We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing. 2* service at 4* prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Ranked #279 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Visited as part of a wedding. Although a wedding planner had ben consulted, there was no programme of events on display, the seating programme the seating plan was displayed minutes before seating and 80 people were served by three staff - all wearing casual clothes!. The food was not 4* and by the time it was served, it was cold!
The rooms were clean but no safe, iron, mini bar or complementary toiletries - standard in a 4* hotel.
Breakfast was a waste of time. Although cheaper if pre-booked, there was very little selection in the hot counter. We had to wait 20 minutes for fried eggs and by then then there was hardly anything left to eat them with. The next day we ordered eggs as soon as we entered but by the time they arrived, all the bacon and sausages had gone! Despite knowing how many guests have ordered breakfast a day in advance, they wait to see what you take before they cook anything. Good location but awful for a wedding and for touring - go to Premier Inn or Travel Lodge - just as good and twice as cheap!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

This review is in dispute and has been reported to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Prices agreed over the phone are NOT what you are charged at the hotel and for convenience they don't record their sales calls so no leg to stand on. Staff at the wedding were dressed casually and they admitted to being understaffed, refreshments are non existent in rooms and customer service non existent I would avoid at all costs especially if your considering a wedding here

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Kris_harris79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

This review is currently in dispute and has been reported to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel has a convenient location and chose it for that. However, the service we received made it a hotel that we would want to book again. We got help with directions, how to work our phone, and more, all kindly given. We booked the small double, which was fine for our short visit, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeviewfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Definately recommended a great hotel and great rooms nice service easy parking lots off shops bars restaurants near by, would most def stay again polite staff, thank you and gotta love the showers too

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a club double room for 1 night. Compact room. Very clean. Air conditioning, tv, hair dryer, tea, coffee making facilities. Breakfast advertised at £11.95 but if you book the day before, it is £8.95. Breakfast was excellent. Fruit, cereal, full English, toast, pastries, yoghurts, tea, coffee, juices. Buffet style. Pleasant dining room but not huge so may get busy. Overall nice stay but rooms ideal for short break rather than a week or so as fairly small and not much clothes space. Staff helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a superior double room and were really happy with what we got.

The free car park is a little tight but not helped by people parking across two spaces on purpose. When you turn in to te car park you have to get out and go into reception to get them to open the barrier.

Lift is a 3 person lift and although more like the size of a Dumb waiter it did the job. Our room was large and spacious with a set of double glazed doors opening onto the large balcony. We say here in the morning drinking tea in the sun which was gorgeous.

This hotel does breakfast which wasn't included in our £107 rate at I think £10 ish per person. We chose instead to go to the local wetherspoons which is a 5 minute walk away and the breakfast was great for £4.60 each.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay again. I didn't give 5 stars as the bedding felt old. The duvet was cheap and thin as were the pillows

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Susie&George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#728 of 1,081 in London
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#491 of 1,081 in London
188 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#282 of 1,081 in London
740 reviews
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

Address: The Broadway, London SW19 1SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £66 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wimbledon's largest hotel, is located within walking distance of Wimbledon Station and South Wimbledon Underground. Journey time to London is 15 minutes, making it an ideal base for business or leisure. All rooms have air conditioning, plasma television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, and well appointed bathroom. Our Lambourne Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, and is open Tuesday to Saturday inclusive and offers a 20% discount to hotel guests. On other days a room service menu is in operation. A variety of room types are available to suit all budgets, including Superior Rooms with private balconies. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing