We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel-everyone was so helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Ranked #460 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel-everyone was so helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

Room was small but neat and had everything you could want. Bathroom was exceptionally well laid out. Only criticisms are the extremely slow wi-fi connection and the TV which only offered Terrestrial Channels. Apart from that, excellent!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobClaireRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    165
    85
    35
    25
See reviews for
91
175
42
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

Four comfortable days at the Antoinette. The reception was efficient and friendly. First impression was favourable and this did not change throughout the stay. The room was modern, clean and comfortable, the bathroom cleaned thoroughly daily as was the room with the bed remade each day. The restaurant and breakfast were not made use of; I would expect that if these facilities had been accessed the rating may well have been hight. Overall, I can rate the hotel as very good and will certainly be more than willing to make a return booking.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salford1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

Felt really welcome.
Great value.
Excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darknight74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

We drove up from Devon and parked in the Hotel car park, some kind young men helped us with our luggage and the hotel staff from the Reception to the cleaners could not do enough for us! We found the rooms large, comfortable and with everything we needed!
There was no noise and the room service was great. We will definately stay again!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shumbajoojoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

We stayed for one night with friends - paid for exec rooms (rooms 401 & 402). 402 came with two seater settee as you would expect however 401 did not - we only realised this late on arriving so didn't feel like moving rooms however queried if we had been given an STD room by mistake on check our this next morning. On checking with the Manager, we were advised our room was indeed an exec room so that's what we had to pay
So just a word of warning when booking - don't expect to get the normal exec standard room when booking at the Antionnette Wimbledon Hotel.

Lambourne Restaurant next door was very good plus you get 10% off food bill by staying at the Antionnette

just a shame they had to argue about the room and not just accept it wasn't an exec room - customer expectation is clearly not priority here

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

My husband booked this as a surprise for a long weekend in London for Christmas shopping. The hotel was easy to find and had parking, but that actually isn't that secure as the access code is printed in all its glory on the security barrier, and is also very limited. Check in was easy, there is a lift which you can just about squeeze one person with a bag in, and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The double room with en-suite shower room was simply furnished, warm and perfectly adequate for our needs. All seemed well until our second night when we experienced the full force of the hotel's "conference/event facility" ie an office Christmas Party. Our room was directly above the function room and we could literally hear every word of the seemingly hundreds of revellers and the boom, boom, pow of their energetic disco. The nearby lift helped carry and amplify what sounded like a bar room brawl. Three phone calls later to reception and we were moved upstairs and out of the way into a rather pleasant suite with balcony (this was after one of the staff said "well, its a Christmas party...") Thank you to the sensible manager who organised the move. So be warned if you are planning a stay pre-Chistmas as it is a popular venue for a Night At The Oscars. We didn't dine there but made use of the many establishments in the area. If you are there for a weekend and checking out Sunday but still need to park, it is free in the many side streets - we parked next to the Wine Cellar, or £2.00 in the car park next to the new Wimbeldon Theatre. All in all, its clean, close to the tube and handy for central London.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Booked the night before driving down to London - last minute idea for a long weekend.

The drive down from the north west was very easy and stress-free. The hotel was also very easy to find. Arrived at the hotel at 5 past 2 and checked in straight away. Chose to stay in a "club room" which is just like a double room but with less empty space. More than ideal for what we wanted it for.

The communal areas and the room were smart and clean and looked to be recently decorated. There was a TV on the wall but we didn't stay in the room long enough to use it for more than as background noise before we went out.

The bed was good, the sheets clean. Bathroom was great. Clean with a good shower.

A tray with tea, coffee and hot choc with a kettle was in the room. Towels were fresh and clean. No thing really to detract.

I could even see my car in the car park from our window. Free parking too! Just what I was after.

The hotel was just down the road from Wimbledon town centre which had lots of shops of all kinds. So if you get hungry, bored or want a new top for the evening, you needn't worry. And Wimbledon train and tube station was less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Perfect!

We only stayed one night but could have easily stayed in the same room for a few more days. Storage space (shelves, etc) in the room was good and even a light sleeper like me slept well.

We checked out the next day without any fuss or faff. I even asked to stay in the car park as it looked very secure to me. An extra £12 charge was asked for but that was ok as I didn't have to worry about the car until we were ready to leave again.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit London or Wimbledon especially if you are driving down.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LaszloG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#727 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#523 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

Property: Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Address: The Broadway, London SW19 1SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
#226 Family Hotel in London
#244 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wimbledon's largest hotel, is located within walking distance of Wimbledon Station and South Wimbledon Underground. Journey time to London is 15 minutes, making it an ideal base for business or leisure. All rooms have air conditioning, plasma television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, and well appointed bathroom. Our Lambourne Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, and is open Tuesday to Saturday inclusive and offers a 20% discount to hotel guests. On other days a room service menu is in operation. A variety of room types are available to suit all budgets, including Superior Rooms with private balconies. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing