We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gmurre849349

Good Value for Money Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
The accommodation was clean and functional and good value for money. Staff polite and helpful, train station just 10 minutes walk.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Other at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this review
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear gmurre849349,

Thank you for your valued feedback.

I am delighted that you found the accommodation clean, team members helpful and the location convenient.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£159
  • travelup.com
    £157
  • Agoda.com
    £102
  • Expedia.com
    £159
6.7 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£131
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £148
6.5 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£78
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
8.3 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
Travelodge
£55
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
8.4 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge
£82
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
7.3 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
Booking.com
£170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £170
7.8 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£112
  • Priceline
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £95
7.9 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Free Wifi
Exterior
Priceline
£67
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Trip.com
8.5 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Restaurant
Priceline
£42
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £42
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Vio.com
    £42
8.8 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£404
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £404
  • Expedia.com
    £403
  • Priceline
    £404
8.3 miles from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
504
430
139
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
430
139
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent breakfast main road transport links lovely hotel easy access air conditioning weekend break single room an overnight stay comfortable room minute walk reception staff tube station short stay convenient location tennis theatre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Text: Broken TV, no telephone, building works going on next door - part of the hotel. And this was an executive room. The bathroom window couldn't be closed, so overnight noise was intrusive. All along the 2nd floor access corridor all the way to the room was an awful smell. A musty smell like it was a carpet that had not been cleaned for a very long time.
But the worst part is that the front reception staff are not bothered about problems or complaints. Any comments are escalated to a supervisor, and they just say "not our issue, just contact reservations". Here's the reservations business card - email them and they'll help you. That was Rubbish. And after 2 emails and waiting a long time for an answer, they never replied. The hotel reception staff didn't take ownership of my complaint. The building work was noisy all day. For a room with a work desk, you couldn't concentrate on any work.
For the sub standard room we got, the services listed on their website did not match those available in the room, with fittings and TVs broken I would have expected a partial refund - even a token. Nothing offered, and no communication.
This is a Run-down hotel. I'll never stay in an Antoinette Hotel anywhere again. There are others which are far better.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazerati503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Other at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mazerati503,,

Thank you for your valued feedback following your recent stay.

I am sorry to read your comments regarding your recent stay as it does not reflect our normally very high standard of service. I can assure you that your observations have been brought to the attention of the General Manager.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return to see that what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Lovely independent hotel just around the corner from the centre of Wimbledon. Plenty of parking for hotel guest’s which is very handy to leave the car there and go off exploring and not worry about added cost. 10 min walk to train & tube. Bus stop right outside. Fabulous Indian restaurant next door. Clean rooms with everything you need. Friendly, helpful staff. We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment. We would definitely stay again !

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B5333NDandreap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Other at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear B5333NDandreap,

Thank you for your five star review.

I am delighted that you found the location convenient, allocated room clean and the team members friendly.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Excellent for the price. I found the room far better than promised, and the staff friendly. View of wimbledon roofs is more cubist than some coastal villas but still makes the room pleasantly expansive. Many emroom features seem to be customisable and that seems quite smart.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Other at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear S9810XBcm,

Thank you for your valued review.

I am delighted that you found the allocated room to exceed your expectations, Team Members friendly and your stay comfortable.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

We had travelled to London to see our son who lives here. We have visited a few times over the years but this was the first time we stayed at the Antoinette Hotel. I wish we had found it earlier. The drive in was easier than I expected. When we arrived we were a little early but as our room was ready Tom allowed us to park the car and access our room. Which for us not knowing the area was a bonus as we would not have known where else to go. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful when we passed the reception. The room was really clean and comfortable. A perfect place to stay we will be coming back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BozNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Other at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear BozNorth,

On behalf of the whole Team, I would like to thank you for your five star review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Loved Wimbledon area. The hotel was very central with car parking which was great. We only stayed for 2 nights. The room was spacious and clean but the flags hanging outside the windows kept us awake most of the night as they flapping very loudly in the wind. We did not eat at the hotel but there were plenty of lovely restaurants close by.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Other at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Christina M,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for your five star review.

I am delighted that you found the parking convenient and allocated room clean.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews