We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive food, bad service”

La Barca Ristorante
Ranked #1,128 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive food, bad service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went there with 8 other people. I was really impressed with the price, I could easily eat in a good Jamie Oliver restaurant and pay the same or even less. The food was good, but its not good value for money.
The service was terrible! Only two waiters was actually good. The manager was always with a bad face and they practically kicked us out taking the couvert out when I was still eating it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luísa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    125
    51
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waleska, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great service. Fabulous food. I just spent 30 days in Florence and did not find as good Italian food there. And it was across the street from the Old Vic where my son and I saw a great play. About US$75pp for dinner, but worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnL1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
254 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good food and even better service”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I lunched with friends at this well established place; you will be given a warm and attentive welcome and presented with a menu which contains something to suit all (Italian) tastes! Tables are far enough apart for patrons to feel 'separate' from other diners and therefore, this would be a good spot for a romantic dinner too. My pasta was most definitely 'al dente' and the fish moist and perfectly cooked and both were generous portions. All in all, paying about £30 ph for a set lunch (with wine, coffee and a liqueur after!) I thought this was most reasonable for quality food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patrm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another delicious meal and superb service.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I celebrated my birthday last Wednesday and ate dinner with my god daughter at this outstanding Italian restaurant. Conveniently south of the river with easy parking (the stalls from the market are removed at night) La Barca is an intimate venue with somewhat idiosyncratic yet highly professional staff giving excellent service with beautiful, mouthwatering, Italian food. This is not mundane, ordinary fare, and the prices justifiably reflect this. I have eaten here on a number of occasions, am never disappointed, and regard each visit as a treat. There is also a great Cuban bar/restaurant across the street, which is ideal for a late night drink or espresso.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juanhabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Italian variety”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile


With a menu that everyone can find something for him . Good food with home flavor and atmosphere, all you need is just to relax and enjoy...

Helpful?
Thank Ran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Barca Ristorante also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to La Barca Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing