We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A happening place to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #5,615 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Soho
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A happening place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a really nice place and run with a firm hand. We attended to celabrate a 48th Birthday and had a great time. Not cheap as you can imagine in the center of London but not out of sync with local prices. We were with people who use the place regularly and once the doorman were aware of that, our welcome got a little warmer after being rather cold. In fact that was the only down side to the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    126
    58
    55
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food ok, service bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Highly priced poor service, the food was however good, but the waiter did not manage to catch the order and knew little about the food and wine. And when serving faulty he starts arguing. The Head waiter was also reluctant to admiit price reduction, but finally did. When we tried to order coffee they brought the bill - let's get rid of these folks.... If you have to go there, make the order in writing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sadand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our first experience of Little Italy after being recommended it. The food was enjoyable but what really makes the place is the atmosphere. Would definitely go back !

Helpful?
1 Thank MB1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely worth a return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

It so difficult to work out where to eat in theatre land, but now my decision is made: go to Little Italy in Soho. My wife and I took some Canadian friends to see a musical and went here for what ended up being a scrumptious meal. Claudio made us feel immediately at home and recommended the Lugano 2010 Ella for our companions who prefer a fruity yet dry white wine. I had several glasses of the hearty Veneto Merlot. The food was great. Mushroom risotto, carpaccio of beef, confit of chicken. For dessert I had tiramisu, one of the best I've tasted (and I've tasted many), and the others shared a delicious chocolate fondue with ripe fruits. We are definitely going back again!
J.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive but not great!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wine overpriced. Had the worst veal I have ever tasted in my life! No service after meal served, no interest if we were satisfied with the meal. Tried to explain to waiter as we paid for meal but apparently he "could not understand English very well"!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank claretandblueirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing