We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Expedia.comUS$186
PricelineUS$168
Hotels.comUS$186
Trip.comUS$186
eDreamsUS$151
TravelocityUS$186
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
132
55
16
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
55
16
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed with my daughter for two nights whilst sightseeing and shopping in London. I had spent a while trying to find accommodation that was not too expensive and came across this Boutique Pub! I was a bit concerned because it was pub and wondered about noise level of weekenders and late night drinkers BUT I couldn't have been more delighted. It was amazing. Our room (Oxford) was on the top floor (75steps) and perfect. Beautifully clean, lovely carpet, modern shower (separate toilet) and no noise from pub! A real secret hideaway. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was served in the pub downstairs. Food was really good and got us started for our days. The walk in pantry was an added bonus and a lovely surprise.
Besides one unprofessional incident that we witnessed and made us feel slightly uncomfortable, (since been dealt with by professional manageress and no longer an issue at this pub), I can highly recommend this delightful Boutique pub!

Room tip: Top floor was lovely but lots of stairs to climb with bags
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Willowj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate customers taking the time to review us. I apologies for the incident on the Sunday evening but pleased to hear the issue was addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We recently visited London for the weekend, we were catching a train back home from Liverpool St station and wanted a breakfast before the long journey home.

WOW WOW WOW , just about sums the food here up, We The Big Bull breakfast, not only was this great value for money 2 for £12 (£7.95 for one) but all the produce was something else, Eggs how you like them, Pork & Leek Sausage, Rashers of Sweet Cured Bacon, Baked Beans,
Black Pudding, Confit Tomato, Mushroom & Toast, all of which comes from the local markets,Spitafields for their fruit and veg, Smithfield for their reared meat and boy can you taste this, The best bacon and sausage I have ever had, the Mushrooms and tomatoes are divine, This really is worth a visit , I would recommend it to anyone, it's a quaint little hotel/pub and so convenient for the station, the staff were very friendly and professional. I shall certainly be returning :-)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tanya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Hi Tanya, wow! what a great review. so pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast we source all our ingredients from great suppliers and we pride ourselves on serving a fab English brekkie. Please come again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The 'pub' is opposite Liverpool Street Station and in walking distance to the most interesting parts of London. We stayed in a double at the back of the hotel, so very quiet. Our room was good, comfy bed and great shower. The room was small but it was all we needed. There was a guest kitchen which provided a very generous selection of drinks. The bar food, we ate tapas was very good. The breakfast was limited and concentrated more on cooked then cereal etc. it would have benefited from a choice of fresh fruit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn262305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thanks for the review, great comments on the room, we have just re jigged the breakfast menu a little including avocado on toast for a great healthy option plus organic muesli and fresh berries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Hush Heath suite, and WOW WOW WOW.

Yes it's a bit a climb as has been mentioned, but well worth it, great accommodation great bathroom, 2 big tellys and can't fault anything, oh and what a lovely touch with the pantry

Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scaniabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Great review, thanks so much. The Hush Heath Suite is a show stopper of a room so pleased to hear you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

So I can only rate the bar and the food not the hotel as we didn't stay here. But the bar is great and so is the food. We were a group of about 10 of us, and we had pre-ordered a selection of snack type foods and nibbles to have during the evening. The food and the service was excellent and the pub itself is very good, traditional English pub with a good range of ales. Well worth a visit!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARK_CHRISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thanks Mark, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your sharing plates and drinks. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews