We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Stay in London”
other travellers have booked this property
Our kitchen is well equipped with all you'll need: oven, grill, microwave, fridge, freezer, utensils
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kitchen is well equipped with all you'll need: oven, grill, microwave, fridge, freezer, utensils
The warm and welcoming lounge/dining room with UK and French TV, DVD, Stereo, books & sofa bed for 2 The warm and welcoming lounge/dining room with UK and French TV, DVD, Stereo, books & sofa bed for 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Our kitchen is well equipped with all you'll need: oven, grill, microwave, fridge, freezer, utensils
The warm and welcoming lounge/dining room with UK and French TV, DVD, Stereo, books & sofa bed for 2
The warm and welcoming lounge/dining room with UK and French TV, DVD, Stereo, books & sofa bed for 2
After a busy day's touring the city,curl up and sink in to the lovely double bed in the main bedroom
The second, twin, bedroom with kids books and full size beds!
The bath and shower room is clean and modern.
Towels and linen provided for stays of 7 nights or more: for fewer nights, get in touch
Well equipped kitchen cupboard!
Comments from previous guests.
Comments from previous guests.
Comments from previous guests.
Comments from previous guests.
Comments from previous guests.
Comments from previous guests.
One of our nearest Tube stations, Stamford Brook, on the District Line. Acton Central is also near.
Hammersmith Bridge is 20mins walk away with great pubs & Thames views.The Blue Anchor is a favourite
Hammersmith Bridge at night.
Wendell Park is 5 minutes walk from the apartment: great for families and picnics. Playground is fab
Bush Hall is one of London's most famous music venues and is just 15 minutes' walk away.
Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield, 25 mins by foot or 5-10 mins by road
Portabello Rd is amongst London's best markets, 15 mins away. The film Notting Hill was made here
The world famous houses of parliament and Big Ben, 30 minutes away by tube train
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Travel_Fr...
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“Pleasant Stay in London”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We found the apartment compact but spacious enough for the four of us with our suitcases. The beds were comfortable and the neighborhood very quiet. It was nice to be able to open all of the windows in the living area and the bedrooms when we got home in the evening. The apartment stayed pleasantly cool, even in warmer weather. We prepared meals in the well equipped kitchen and did a bit of laundry in the very nice washing machine, too. The shower could be a bit temperamental at times, but we quickly learned the minor adjustments necessary to restore warm water. There is a very nice Tesco close by, and we really liked the nearby Askew Pub and Kitchen. There is a convenient bus line to Hammersmith on The Vale, but we preferred to walk to the Stamford Brook tube station. We liked the area very much and found the apartment to be a pleasant home base for our visit to London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for this feedback, and so pleased that things worked out well for you for the most part. Yes, the shower can be tricky to regulate and this is largely due to the fact that the pressure of the water is a little low at times in London. As per our instructions in the welcome folder, the trick is to turn the cold on full and the hot just a little, and avoid using too many other water sources at the same time. Glad you managed to tweak it so that it worked in the end, and hope it didn't affect your stay too much, but now I've read this, I'll make a note to change the taps to one with a built in thermostat to make it easier for future tenants. Thanks so much again and hope we'll see you again. Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrygold...
Kerry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has it all. It is situated in a lovely quiet cul de sac but yet very close to public transport to central London and further afield via Shepherds Bush.
A 5 min walk to bus routes we waited no more than 3 mins for any bus into the Shepherds Bush tube station or the massive Westfield shopping centre.
The apartment has all that any family would need from smart T.V, to washing machine and dryer. The beds were very comfortable and the children remarked on the many toys they found in their bedroom. The place was very clean and fully equipped.
Uxbridge Road was only a short walk where there was plenty of small supermarkets including Tesco Express.
Our hosts left plenty of visitor information and they provided loads of information before our visit via email.
We would highly recommend Holley Road as a base to explore London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite area yet so close to public transport
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
What an amazing positive review, we do try to ensure that we provide a clean , comfortable apartment and we have children and so understand how nice it is to find toys they can play with.
Thank you again and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoFerr
Castelfranco Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good locations for a family”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is in a very quiet location. Good for a family with 2 children.
Complete equipment included wifi and adapters for electrical socket !
Clean linens with an excellent supply.
Supermarket ( Tesco ) is near. 100/200 mt.
Convenient for travelling into Central London and to Kew Gardens using travel card or Oyster card.
Suggestion for travellers: Normally we used Sheperd's Bush undergound station
You can take bus 207 or 607.
Overall we suggest this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to submit these kind thoughts - glad it was a good trip! Come and see us again!

J & L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia C
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Translation...What to say excellent location served a short distance from public transport apartment well served with crockery and accessories, clean bathroom. The owner is courteous and helpful
Thank you very much, you were fantastic tenants !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrado75
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Response in English ...Everything you need in terms of utensils, towels, sheets ... Comfortable beds and very quiet.

Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magalhaes...
Correze, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la tv francaise et les livres !
Liked least: le fonctionnement de l eau chaude . on ne pouvait pas se laver en meme temps que le lave linge ou la chasse d eau !! c est un peu juste pour une famille
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Merci beaucoup - nous sommes ravis que cela s'est bien passé pour vous! A la prochaine fois, nous esperons! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing