We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large Spacious Apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael W
Heathcote, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Large Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment G02, a ground floor apartment at this address. The apartment was very spacious and comfortably furnished, with separate bedroom and lounge room. Fully equipped kitchen, with dishwashing machine, large fridge, microwave etc. the apartment was spotlessly clean.

The location of the building is excellent, literally a three minute walk to Tower Hill Underground Station, from where you can get anywhere in London. The Tower of London is just a few minutes away, there are pubs and restaurants of every type located all around.

The only drawback we encountered was that our apartment looked out on to the street. On the Friday and Saturday night there was a lot of noise right through the night from drunks! If you are staying at this address ask for an apartment on a higher floor.

Still Life are great people to deal with, Marta and Kirk will do everything possible to ensure a comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the apartment. Location excellent
Liked least: Noise from the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJHinWinc...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service, apartment needs a few tweaks”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

When I didn't arrive exactly at the appointed time the on-duty staff member not only called me but also came to meet me, in the rain, and helped me with my bags. The property is very conveniently located for Tower Hill, Fenchurch Street and Tower Gateway stations and the front desk is manned part time. The property itself has multiple owners.
I had a one-bedroomed apartment, which was quiet and comfortable and excellent value for money. Any faults, such as a spent bulb in a lamp were rectified immediately. I would always prefer a shower cubicle to the over-bath shower, but that is personal preference. The only thing I would like to see added is some blinds to the windows. The room I had overlooks a cafe/restaurant (a good one, the Natural Kitchen, which does great breakfasts) and being on the same level the diners can see the apartment's occupants as easily as the occupant can see them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of blinds at the windows
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loreto Q
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: El estar junto a la cocina que estaba full equipada, muy cómodo, con buenos sillones, comedor y televisor
Liked least: No tengo nada que agregar
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77Travell...
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing