We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brigit's Afternoon Tea Bus in London
1,394

Book in advance
from
£60.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Brigit's Bakery Bus
from £60.28
More Info
Reviews (3,164)
Filter reviews
3,164 results
Traveller rating
2,273
473
185
112
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,273
473
185
112
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea bus tour top deck victoria coach station sandwiches and cakes birthday treat bottle of prosecco high tea london traffic great fun commentary sights route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,512 - 1,517 of 3,164 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019

We booked this for our friends 50th birthday as a surprise - and im very glad we did! The staff on board, Gabor and Angel were super friendly and cheerful throughout our journey and the afternoon tea was delicious! The gin was most welcome and you were even given a warming gin to take away with you. The bus looked beautiful with all the fairy lights on it and for those of us that grew up with the routemaster with the open back and the cord to pull to request a stop, it was a nice little reminder of the 'old days'! Great concept, lots of fun and something i would do again. x

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank siobhan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reabrigitsbakery, Public Relations Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you, Siobhan for a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed a fantastic celebration on-board the bus and great to hear you would love to join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

When travelling to London with my family, we booked a spot for high tea on a doubledecker bus. The idea is so unique and intelligent. It was set up so adorable and proper, I took many pictures. The little sandwiches and scones and such had an amazing presentation and were quite good. People came and asked us our drink orders and were very polite. The bus drove around London and showed many attractions, while explaining over a microphone. This was one of my favourite parts of my trip, I highly recommend to anyone all ages.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reabrigitsbakery, Public Relations Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank you Claire for your kind review & for recommending us as a fantastic London experience. We are so happy to hear this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Visited here on a recent trip to London and it really was great , such good value , an American breakfast of pancakes including tea and orange juice and a full English including coffee and orange juice for £23 in Covent Garden !!! Fabulous , and it tasted amazing !!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank caronmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reabrigitsbakery, Public Relations Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit and especially our pancakes. Hopefully see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

I went to the bus tour in December for my 21st birthday, we where greeted by very friendly staff members and a table full of beautiful and tasty cakes and sandwiches. The bus looked amazing in December with all of the fairy lights up and Christmas decoration. The voice over for the tour is very informative and good, sometimes it was out of time to where we where due to some traffic conditions and it was slightly too quiet. Another concern of mine was there was no where to put your coat many people kept them on but this restricted movement for eating and getting comfortable.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reabrigitsbakery, Public Relations Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you, Alice for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebration. Happy Belated 21st. We're proud to offer a traditional afternoon tea on a traditional routemaster bus, with the added enjoyment of an informative tour, however serving delicious cakes and sandwiches is our primary focus. Due to the nature of London traffic, sometimes the noise is unavoidable. Feel free to email bus@b-bakery.com and we'd be more than happy to provide a booklet with facts included on the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

This afternoon tea is one of the best I’ve ever had before you even factor in the tour around London. The cakes, sandwiches and scones are all beautifully made and there is good selection of both savoury and sweet. There are also great options for gluten-free, diary-free and vegetarian, which we saw while we were there and looked really good too!
The tour was great, as ever, and it was such a special treat to visit during the Christmas season as the bus was decorated and looked lovely! A great way to get into the festive spirit!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank jorichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reabrigitsbakery, Public Relations Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Wow! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy our Afternoon Tea. Hope to see you for another one soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews