We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 17:00
Brigit's Afternoon Tea Bus in London
1,365

Book in advance
from
£60.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Brigit's Bakery Bus
from £60.28
More Info
Reviews (3,133)
Filter reviews
3,133 results
Traveller rating
2,251
469
185
112
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,251
469
185
112
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea bus tour top deck victoria coach station sandwiches and cakes birthday treat bottle of prosecco high tea london traffic great fun commentary sights route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 3,133 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

This was probably one of the things we were most excited about but ended up being one of the things we were most disappointed about. The idea is super cute - afternoon tea as you see the sights of London. The employees were very nice and helpful. Even rescheduling us when we got to the station late due to complications. The bus and food presentation was great. The actual tea was uneventful - just a tea bag in a collectible to-go cup. But our biggest complaint was about the sights. They announced a couple of places but for the most part, we had no idea what we were seeing or where we were, even with paying extra for the book and trying to follow along on the map. It was still fun but be sure to lower your expectations.

Thank MontanaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
blochp, Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologise for any disappointment you may have felt during your tour. Due to safety regulations, we cannot use traditional teapots and fine china on our bus tour. However, we appreciate your feedback and will consider ways to enhance the tea experience.

Regarding the sightseeing aspect, our tour is not advertised as a guided tour, but rather an opportunity to enjoy London's sights while indulging in afternoon tea. We offer complimentary audio guides for those interested in learning more about the landmarks.

We're glad to hear that you found our employees helpful and that you enjoyed the presentation of the bus and food. If you're seeking a more traditional tea experience, we recommend visiting our quirky bakery in Covent Garden.

Thank you for choosing our tour, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Brigit's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

This experience was so much fun and such a cute way to ease ourselves into our UK trip. My mum is visiting, so this was a nice way to see all the major landmarks and get her bearings before our trip really kicked off. The food was also wonderful and clearly fresh. However, it was the attentive staff that really made the experience. My cup was never empty, so a big thank you to Micak for his wonderful Easter service, it really made our experience. Only disappointment was that our bus driver left early! Besides that the experience is 100% worth it.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Staff are very enthusiastic and attentive, JP was very attentive and entertained everyone throughout the journey. Staff and site tour I would have given it 5/5
But having paid over £200
food is ok- considering the Paddington bear is aimed at children I feel the afternoon tea menu is designed for adults rather than children.
The kids enjoyed the mini pizza but it was a very small mini pizza which they finished in two bites. I would amend the menu to be more children friendly. Salmon on pretzel again not very child friendly. Some times cucumber and cheese they would have been happy with or egg mayonnaise sandwich.
The cupcakes were a hit. Lemon meringue more for adults

Thank zaira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
blochp, Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your patronage and your insightful input regarding the menu.

We acknowledge your concerns about the children's options and will internally explore ways to better accommodate the variety of tastes out there.
We're delighted to hear that our onboard crew, provided excellent service and entertainment throughout your journey. Your comments are invaluable to us as we strive to enhance our offerings and ensure a delightful experience for all our guests.

Warm regards,
Brigit's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Afternoon (Bombay) tea bus was great fun. Food, sweets, and drinks were delicious. Kasey and Alfin were amazing hosts!

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Irma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

My sister arranged this tour for us and it was a lot of fun 🤩 The food was delicious and our hosts Kasey and Alfin were spectacular! A must do for anyone visiting London.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Traveler30820980313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews