We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brigit's Afternoon Tea Bus in London
1,388

Book in advance
from
£60.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Brigit's Bakery Bus
from £60.28
More Info
Reviews (3,160)
Filter reviews
3,160 results
Traveller rating
2,269
473
185
112
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,269
473
185
112
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea bus tour top deck victoria coach station sandwiches and cakes birthday treat bottle of prosecco high tea london traffic great fun commentary sights route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 3,160 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Wonderful experience. The staff and food was very good. Great Wonderful staff. The tea and food was very good. Great experience.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank khawaja w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024

We booked a Peppa Pig afternoon tea London tour and the day before it was cancelled due to technical reasons with the bus. The hosts reached out to me and offered an alternative slot, we could not change the time so I asked for a refund. Then everything went quiet, I sent three emails asking for a refund but was ignored. I will now be claiming the money back through my credit card company. BE CAREFUL!

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank dsdubai71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
blochp, Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear guest,

We sincerely apologise for the delay in responding to your requests regarding your Peppa Pig afternoon tea London tour cancellation and refund. As you rightly mentioned, one of our buses encountered technical issues during the Easter break, which caused unexpected delays in our operations.

Please understand that we have a high volume of clients to reach out to, and our primary focus is to accommodate bookings and ensure a delightful experience for all our customers. However, we acknowledge that the delay in processing your refund and lack of communication on our end have caused frustration.

Sending multiple emails does indeed increase the volume of correspondence we need to handle, consequently extending our response time. However, we understand your concerns and apologise for any inconvenience caused by our delayed response.

We urge our valued customers to reach out to our customer service team directly for assistance with their bookings or refunds. A simple phone call would have allowed us to provide you with the status of your refund and clarify any concerns you may have had.

Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and assure you that we are actively working to expedite the refund process. If you have initiated a claim through your credit card company, please be assured that we will cooperate fully to ensure a resolution.

We value your patronage and apologise for any negative experience you may have had. We strive to improve our services and communication processes to better serve our customers in the future.

Sincerely,
Brigit's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

I couldn’t imagine a better way to kick off our UK tour. Our guides Daisy, Monica and Kel went above and beyond to make this experience perfect. We couldn’t recommend enough, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Afternoon Tea + London bus is a brilliant combination. Nice staff and good music in the background. We really enjoyed it. And it looks good in Instagram!

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Aija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

This was probably one of the things we were most excited about but ended up being one of the things we were most disappointed about. The idea is super cute - afternoon tea as you see the sights of London. The employees were very nice and helpful. Even rescheduling us when we got to the station late due to complications. The bus and food presentation was great. The actual tea was uneventful - just a tea bag in a collectible to-go cup. But our biggest complaint was about the sights. They announced a couple of places but for the most part, we had no idea what we were seeing or where we were, even with paying extra for the book and trying to follow along on the map. It was still fun but be sure to lower your expectations.

Thank MontanaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
blochp, Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologise for any disappointment you may have felt during your tour. Due to safety regulations, we cannot use traditional teapots and fine china on our bus tour. However, we appreciate your feedback and will consider ways to enhance the tea experience.

Regarding the sightseeing aspect, our tour is not advertised as a guided tour, but rather an opportunity to enjoy London's sights while indulging in afternoon tea. We offer complimentary audio guides for those interested in learning more about the landmarks.

We're glad to hear that you found our employees helpful and that you enjoyed the presentation of the bus and food. If you're seeking a more traditional tea experience, we recommend visiting our quirky bakery in Covent Garden.

Thank you for choosing our tour, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Brigit's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews