We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Thai London Therapy
from US$76.67
More Info
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
76
13
2
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
13
2
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Had one of the best deep tissue massages of my life with Mai. She did an excellent job! of working my muscles to the point of pleasantly excruciating pain, and I walked out feeling like a new person.

Will definitely be back

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Antmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We were booked in for a couple massage. When booking I was told a price and no mention of needing to pay a deposit. Then I get a request from Paypal asking me for £20 deposit. They really should have mentioned this when taking my booking. The we turn up and they asked us to pay before the massage. When I went to pay the price was £20 more than I had been quoted on the phone. I was sure of the price my friend had also gone and she had told me the price too. The lady said they had just put their prices up last week!!! So unprofessional! I have been having regular massages and have never experienced this before. We left without the massage. Really poor and unsatisfactory and I really don't recommend this place. There are much better ways to spend your money!

Date of experience: March 2018
5  Thank _funfamilyholiday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailondontherapy, Manager at Thai London Therapy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Client,
We have checked CCTV while you were calling there was another therapist sitting there with receptionist and she confirmed that we have never agree to any price less than £89/hr for couple massage even though you were asking for discount quite a few times . Have you got the phone record or text to proof this was not the case ?

We charge £89/hr for couple massage for the last 3 years the price which is considered to be very very reasonable in zone 1 for a very good quality massage . The receptionist was very well spoken in English as she has been living in Uk for all of her life , been working with us for the last 3 months and it’s very unlikely that she will quote any price less than that .

Our new policy requests all clients to pay deposit to secure the booking to minimise a no show appointment .


Kind regards
Thai london therapy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Hi I paid for a 90mins massage and only received the massage 25 mins less. When I complained to the therapist she (Liane) was very arrogant and tried to say she had given me 15mins extra. She would not accept that she was wrong nor apologise.

On the other hand I had a massage the previous week with Nam and she was excellent and humble.

Visit there frequently and always tip when receiving a good service but this time it was quite annoying and definitely could not offer a tip.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank sonhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailondontherapy, Manager at Thai London Therapy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you so much for your comment . Please kindly email our management team on info@thailondontherapy.com for the date and time of your appointment. This is something we take very seriously regards cutting treatment time short as we pride our services and would not tolerate this kind of thing .
We have Cctv that can check this .
Thank you so much and please get in touch ASAP .
Kindest regards
Thai london therapy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I went to the Battersea branch for a 1 hour massage. They don't accept cards which was annoying because I had to withdraw cash on an ATM (nothing written on the website) but otherwise it was a very good experience. The massage was great and very relaxing. The girl asked me if the pressure was good or not. She was paying attention to details. I recommend!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Vanessom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Terrible customer experience.
Booked on the website (easy enough) for the Marylebone branch.
The booking email was a bit rubbish - few details.

I turned up to pay with my card but the woman at the desk said it was cash only. It didn't say this anywhere on the website or in the booking email.

I had no cash so I said can I pay after. She said that if I did that she would have to take my phone as a deposit!
Absolutely ridiculous - appalling.

Promptly walked out.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Elroy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai London The... M, Manager at Thai London Therapy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Client,

Sincerely apologies about the miscommunication. The shop was very busy at the time and therapist had to take the payment before the treatment as we had another client straight after . She also needed to keep your belonging while you go to the ATM if you wish to pay after the treatment as we had the case the client didn’t pay .

As a small business with few staff members and accepts the card payment , we had a lot of fraudulent cases in the past with card machine which causes us a lot stress and time .

However, we are trying to find the way to make the payment as smooth as possible and looking in different ways to improve this .

One of the ways that we are thinking is that installing the payment link on our website that clients can book and pay online throug PayPal perhaps so we both protected .

Kindest regards
Thai London therapy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews