We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent sushi, but there are better places in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kiku

Kiku
Ranked #2,547 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Decent sushi, but there are better places in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Was invited here by clients, so had sushi and miso soup. This was some very nice sushi, but overall pretty unremarkable, and since there are better places for sushi in London, for example Dinings and Miyako, I am not planning on returning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric_Lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    80
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
212 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Packed during lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

First time at this restaurant, and had to wait for a few minutes as it was packed during lunch time. I ordered the Kiku set lunch which had quite a good variety and it was served quite promptly. I also had salmon sashimi which was fresh. The food was tasty and reasonable at this simple restaurant right in the middle of Mayfair.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Tokyo quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Went with my Japanese friend who lives in London and loves good food.
We sat at the counter and left it to the Chef to serve us sashimi followed by sushi. Salad on the side. Excellent selection of Sake. This without any doubt top quality and comparable to the best in Tokyo. We came back 2 nights later for roughly the same menu. Recommendable for lovers of genuine Japanese food. ( not Europeanized)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter19502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best authentic sushi and sashimi in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have eaten at most of the best Japanese restaurants in Central London and I'm always drawn back to Kiku.
The fish is either bought very early at the market or imported from the best sources - The Japanese owners and their staff are very friendly and helpful and the sushi bar is always populated by regulars and mostly Japanese and Asian customers in the evening.
I eat and entertain by clients there 2-3 times a week and we all love it !
You must book at lunchtimes though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“our favourite Japanese restaurant in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great and prompt service, fresh delicious food, reasonable prices. We come there every time when we are in London. Highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank everlastingtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiku also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Kiku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing