We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Frances L
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very handy for transport and shopping”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Very clean flat, with excellent location near transportation into London with a supermarket across the street, Although advertised to sleep 4, we found it rather too small for 4 adults barely enough seating and one bed was just too small to accommodate 2 people. 3 people would have been very comfortable.
It was also rather sparse on supplies like cups, plates etc. - only 4 of each and nothing basic at all eg. Salt and pepper, sugar and cleaning supplies. ( 4 teabags were left for us )! Compared to other accommodations we have stayed in this was not the most generous !
And there was no cork screw or coffee press - we cannot be the only Americans visiting London !)
There was a request by the owner that the 4 towels should be left clean at the end of the stay or we would be charged laundry fees. Since we had to vacate the premises by 10 am and needed to use the towels before we left, this was a conundrum. We left them in the washing machine/dryer before we left and the cycle ran for 3 1/2 hours. Made no sense to me at all.
It would have made such a difference to our holiday if there was more thought given to the basic necessities - of course one would replace what one used, but the small amount of money involved in providing small amounts of things like eg washing powder would make a big difference to visitors to the flat.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not enough for 4 peole
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here twice in June. The apartment was clean and tidy. Close to services. A short walk to catch a bus. There is a supermarket nearby which was handy. There is also a pub nearby that serves great food. The common was great if you needed to go for a walk. When we next visit England I would stay there again if the apartment was available. The treats waiting for us on arrival made us feel very welcome.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen area was great.
Liked least: No washingline outside but there is a portable clothes horse that can be taken outside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8MP1980
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment is gorgeous”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent last Christimas together with my family in this incredible apartment. It was ver very clean and decorated in a very cosy way, exactly the same as the pictures. The owners were very friendly and they cared a lot about us having a good time.
The apartment has a real good location with one Sainsbury's and one Tesco very close and also the trains station is nearby.
It was amazing to discover that inside the apartment we could find everything we may need for a perfect vacation, the kitchen was full-equiped full of precious details.
We are sure we will come back!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, I love that flat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ad3x
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family visiting London”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family(who were visiting me in London) had a very comfortable and pleasant stay in this beautiful apartment.
The place is just exactly how you see it in the picture and it is well equipped, furnished and very very clean which was very important to me.
Having lived in London for a good 5years now, I was glad to find the apartment a bit on the generous side were space is concerned unlike many squashed apartments that are the norm in this beautiful city.
Transport is right across the street from the apartment. And a big Sainsbury shop literally 3min walk(maybe even less).
Upon arrival we were greeted with a 'WELCOM' note and a basket of nibbles & drinks on the kitchen table which I think is a thoughtful touch as it allows you to kick your feet up and settle in without feeling rushed to run to the shop for snacks after your travels.
Garden at the back is lovely. Although due to weather, which was windy and wet, we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we would have loved to.
Owners were very accessible. We had issue with the WiFi and they got it fixed for us in a matter of hours.

Seriously, I can praise this place all day. Many thanks once again and we will be back soon.

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, it's very much appreciated.

We're so happy you had a great time and we'd love to welcome you back next time you're in London :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
Laggan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideaway in London”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was just perfect for a week in London. Based in Streatham we were able to take advantage of the 2for1 offers London offers travelling by train even though you are 15-20 mins away from the centre. The photos of the apartment are spot on - this is exactly how we found the place, no airbrushing or special lighting used here. The back garden is a lovely space to spend an evening complete with lavender and solar lights. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything you need in a home away from home. The whole place was immaculately decorated and when we contacted the owners they responded quickly and professionally. Streatham Common is just outside the front door as is Streatham high street with plenty shops, (Sainsbury's 2 minutes away) transport links, pubs, takeaways, leisure centre and cinema. We will be definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to so many amenities yet still quiet
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Hi Sarah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, it is very much appreciated!

We are so pleased you had a comfortable stay and great time in London. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent kitchen
Liked least: Driving a car in traffic to get to the apartment was slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Hi Julie

We are very pleased you had a comfortable stay during your visit to London, your kind review of our apartment is very much appreciated!

If we can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to get in touch :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma T
2 reviews
“Amazingly priced, great location, clean, modern & cosy”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had everything we needed & even received a lovely welcome basket on arrival. Having a large supermarket just around the corner & within walking distance was also very handy. Although the apartment was opposite Streatham Park, the apartment had its own sun trapped garden, which was perfect for alfresco dinning. It was perfect!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment because it had everything we needed for a great stay. We even received a welcome hamper
Liked least: The walk up to the apartment, from the train station, even though it's only a short distance. I'd recommend a taxi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your review it was much appreciated. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.