We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
288
321
118
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
321
118
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm oxford street mixed dorm internet room great location hair straighteners female dorm top bunk bring earplugs tottenham court person room power outlets shared bathroom common areas lounge area piccadilly circus nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The staff was fantastic, the common facilities were great, the room met our expectations and we had a fabulous time meeting people in the hostel's bar. My only concern was the bathrooms left a bit to be desired - especially considering one was out of order.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJ8984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoHostel_London, General Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality of our staff. We appreciate the feedback and comments you've shared with us and look forward to your next visit. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It is a nice hostel in London, very well located in Soho, everything is within 10-15 minutes walk.
I would recommend this hostel for a cheap and well located place.
A little bit noisy though, since there are a lot of young people but it was an overall nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 983elodiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoHostel_London, General Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend SoHostel to others. We encourage guests with polite notices to keep the noise level to a minimum during the early and late hours of the day. We hope you choose us again during your next visit London. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Basics room, clean common areas, good breakfast, friendly staff. The best point is the location, you are close to everything and Soho is very lively. Next time I will try the different activities they offer (walking tour...)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LucieBrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoHostel_London, General Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we really appreciate the feedback and strongly recommend trying our other activities especially the walking tour and maybe some Friday night Karaoke! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I booked a private room as this was the last leg of my journey, I am so thankful I did. The Hostel is full of noisy school children (14 – 16-year old’s), banging on walls, slamming doors, throwing food, messing up and running up and down corridors. I spent much of my time telling them off for their truly unruly and altogether rude behaviour. The staff, though friendly, didn’t seem to care too much, and the teachers, they were non-existent.

The room itself was fine, had it not have been for the above it would have no doubt been a pleasant experience, however the shared bathrooms were a mess, again, because the kids didn’t care. I won’t go into specifics, but the state of these toilets was absolutely horrifying! Showers again, hit and miss, some were fine, others were covered in mold or broken. Zero consistency!

Avoid avoid avoid! Hostel was zero atmosphere, they’re obviously cater mostly for groups, if you’re a solo traveller, look somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chrysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoHostel_London, General Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we have signs around the hostel politely asking guests to be considerate of others during the early and late hours of the evening. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us due to other guests, we cater and welcome all guest demographics at the SoHostel. We hope you enjoyed your stay in London and consider us again on your next visit. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night over a weekend as I was meeting old friends in Soho. The reception and restaurant/bar area is very clean with a modern friendly atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, warm and knowledge about the local area. The room was large, with about 18 beds, but I knew this when I booked. All in all, a great budget stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoHostel_London, General Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we really appreciate the feedback you have shared with us, we're equally pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Happy travels from the SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews