We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
284
319
117
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
319
117
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm oxford street mixed dorm internet room great location hair straighteners female dorm top bunk tottenham court bring earplugs person room power outlets shared bathroom common areas lounge area piccadilly circus nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

It's clean in there, good staff, safe, very good location. There's about three toilets in each floor. At Friday's they make karaoke party ! So cool. Very close to markets, pubs, restaurants, shops, Oxford street...

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazal K, Guest Relations Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we appreciate your feedback and the comments you've shared with us, we're pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I've been to a couple of hostels in my travels, but this was the cleanest, most modern hostel I've ever stayed at. We stayed for 5 nights. We never had to wait to shower and the showers were always clean. You had an internet room and for the ladies (and men?) you had a room with "hollywood mirrors" and hairdryers to get dolled up. It was very central. Picadilly, Leicester, all within walking distance, Oxford street around the corner, all theatres around,... Whenever we come back to London, we will be staying here again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Britty_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazal K, Guest Relations Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we appreciate your feedback and the comments you've shared with us, we're pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Great time at sohostal. Jake, Fabio, and Dan were very accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was perfect. Hanging out at the lounge is always a good time after a long day exploring the great city of London.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazal K, Guest Relations Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we appreciate your feedback and the comments you've shared with us, we're pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

It’s a very cool place to know people, the staff’s guys are the best, kindly people. The hostel in general very clean, the bathrooms and bedrooms were perfect. Excelent position to go everywhere. 100 % recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Matias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazal K, Guest Relations Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we appreciate your feedback and the comments you've shared with us, we're pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I have never written a review on pretty much anything before. However, my stay at Sohostel in London was so great, it actually deserves the effort of taking out my laptop and looking them up on tripadvisor.
We had booked two single beds in an 18-bed dorm, with showers in the room (we never had a problem finding an empty one, despite there being three and the room being almost full) and toilets just across the hall. The facilities were always clean, the reception is open 24 hours, the bar was always a great place to meet people, relax and have a beer before going to bed (sadly, we missed karaoke night) and the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming at all times. And the DO have the cheapest pint in Soho.
We stayed for six nights and felt at home almost instantly.
I couldn't imagine going back to London and not staying at Sohostel. It's warm, it's friendly, it's full of life - and all that in the heart of London.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazal K, Guest Relations Manager at SoHostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we appreciate your feedback and the comments you've shared with us, we're pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews