We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional British fayre”

The Admiralty, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #1,445 of 25,827 Restaurants in London
Price range: £9 - £17
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: St. James's
Description: We are delighted to announce that tables in our garden will now be open from 28 April 2021 and can be booked in advance through our website. It's been a long time coming and we can't wait to see you.
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

We were walking around with some friends from across the pond, showing them the sights, when lunch beckoned.

The decor is, as you would expect, very British and nautical in theme.

Very popular, there were no tables on the ground floor or upper floor, but we were shown to one in the arches of the lower floor, which was very atmospheric.

For drinks, I'm afraid we had nice cool Peroni, but went British with the food - fish & chips and Ploughman's lunch.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The A, Restaurant Manager at The Admiralty, Trafalgar Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Hi Ian C,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the pub - there is nothing wrong with a good Peroni!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

We loved their vegetarian pies. The fish and chips were great also. It’s part of a group so similar to one near Churchill War Rooms. Great atmosphere, service, and food.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Okchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The A, Restaurant Manager at The Admiralty, Trafalgar Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Hi Okchappy,

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Went here for lunch with my family. Had pie and fish and chips. Perfect pub-food. Very tasty and well prepared. And the service was at a high level from we came till we left. We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank scheihansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The A, Restaurant Manager at The Admiralty, Trafalgar Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Hi scheihansen,

Thank you for your kind review!

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and the service during your visit.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

The Admiralty is a splendid pub to visit near Trafalgar square, traditional English pub inside, with great staff at the bar and some fine choices of alcohol to sample, nice seating area with an excellent atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank TeamWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The A, Restaurant Manager at The Admiralty, Trafalgar Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Hi TeamWard,

Thank you for your kind review!

I am very glad to hear that you enjoy your visits to our pub. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

The place was very historic looking - all based on ship parts. Upstairs and a downstairs. We actually had our first meal in London there, fell in love and probably ate there three times total. Breakfast was good - traditional English breakfast and dinners were ridiculously good - pies!

We're coming back in February and this will be our first meal in London.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank jasond1971x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The A, Restaurant Manager at The Admiralty, Trafalgar Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Hi jasond1971x,

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visits to our pub so much that you came back several times! We look forward to seeing you again in February.

Best wishes,
Anna
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Admiralty, Trafalgar Square also viewed

 

Been to The Admiralty, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.