We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favourite in london”

Hard Rock Cafe London
Ranked #612 of 23,677 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$19 - US$62
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Standing on Old Park Lane since June 14th 1971, this is the one that started it all. Offering warm service and ubiquitous Rock 'n' Roll music from the beginning - Hard Rock Cafe London became an instant classic. Still housing the first ever piece of memorabilia donated to the Hard Rock Cafe, Eric Clapton's Lead II Fender, originally donated to reserve a space at the busy bar, the London Cafe is as charming and authentic now as it was 44 years ago. The Cafe is also as famous as ever around town for attracting the best rock stars down for a legendary meal and the occasional "jamming session". Come see time fly and lose yourself in our extensive memorabilia collection, enjoy the unusual and eclectic setting for an Away Day meeting or hire the entire venue for an experience and party that truly rocks!
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Eaten here so many times, with family and friends and always have a great time, food and service is always good , would eat here when in london everytime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank india w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for your rocking review, and so glad to hear we are your favourite place to dine in London! Are you a member of Hard Rock Rewards? It's a great program that rewards loyalty with monthly offers, events and competitions!
Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,508 - 2,512 of 6,168 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have worked the middle east for several years and when all you can get is turkey bacon, one cannot describe how good a pulled pork sandwich can taste I had bacon on top!

Thank JRH152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and welcome back to the wonderful world of Pulled Pork!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After joining a slow moving queue we were told by staff that there was an hours wait from front to get a table, so we opted to just have a drink as the queue was equally as long on a previous visit a few years ago. However we went directly to the bar and were served very quickly by very friendly staff. Any Led Zeppelin fans out there must add this venue to their 'must see' list; as they have the drum kit John Bonham used when Zepp III was recorded! Yes homage was paid :-). There's a great atmosphere here and so many iconic pieces of memorabilia which you are welcome to photograph. A great way to spend an afternoon or evening if you enjoy rock music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank LZfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience, sounds like you had a rocking time! Did you manage to pop over to our Vault Museum? It houses some of our most polific pieces of music memorabilia in the world!
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great food entertainment---Plan to wait usually a line--and go to Hard Rock Store next door, they have a vault in the basement thet you can sign up to view!

Thank Vannlollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I am generally a big fan of Hard Rock Cafe, having visited most in Europe and the US and have been doing so since 1981.

Being a VIP member, we were seated straight away. The London branch is usually one of the best, but unfortunately not this time. Sadly, this place has something seriously wrong in the kitchen.

Three of us were seated and two mains arrived promptly. Apparently, they were waiting for my fries. It was another twelve minutes until my order arrived, and although the fries were piping hot, the burger was stone cold. I mean, not a trace of heat at all.

I'm not a restauranteur, but it's basic common sense to get this right - this is not rocket science.

I did not have the time nor the inclination to complain or send the food back - we would have been late for our theatre booking.

This review only escapes being "Terrible" for one reason: Amber, our server was excellent. Unfortunately, she was let down by the rest of the team.

Sort this out HRC, this shouldn't be happening. This is kitchen sloppiness at its worst and is not up to HRC international standards. I was certainly not happy about this £90 meal, which for me (I was picking up the tab) was just a cold burger.

1  Thank Suki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe London also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing