We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it ! ”

Hard Rock Cafe London
Ranked #1,255 of 24,429 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$62
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Standing on Old Park Lane since June 14th 1971, this is the one that started it all. Offering warm service and ubiquitous Rock 'n' Roll music from the beginning - Hard Rock Cafe London became an instant classic. Still housing the first ever piece of memorabilia donated to the Hard Rock Cafe, Eric Clapton's Lead II Fender, originally donated to reserve a space at the busy bar, the London Cafe is as charming and authentic now as it was 44 years ago. The Cafe is also as famous as ever around town for attracting the best rock stars down for a legendary meal and the occasional "jamming session". Come see time fly and lose yourself in our extensive memorabilia collection, enjoy the unusual and eclectic setting for an Away Day meeting or hire the entire venue for an experience and party that truly rocks!
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Great music , great food , great service ! Waited approx 45 minutes for a table but we expected that . My only criticism is that they don't tell you that service charge is added to the bill and when we paid we were advised that any tips were optional but gratefully received so we ended up tipping twice !!!! Worth a look in the vault whilst visiting the Hard Rock .. lots of lovely memorabilia :)

Thank WOO2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thanks for soming to see us, glad you liked our memorabilia, we have a great collection of classic Brit Rock pieces! Did you make it over to The Vault Museum? We offer complementary tours daily, every 25 minutes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,679 - 2,683 of 6,497 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a great table outside so the deafening music wasn't too bad. Food similar to a Fridays or Chilis Really enjoyed the store across the street. Tons of cool stuff for not really high prices. Got one grandson a tshirt and the other a Hard Rock bib

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thanks for choosing to dine with us while you were in London, really glad to hear that you had a great time! The Rock Shop has some amazing things doesn't is? Keep an eye out on our social media pages for our new release of kids collections soon, I'm sure your grandson would love them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very good food and attentive staff. Pricey but brilliant selection on the menu. Whole experience was great!

Thank BrookeC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

During our last visit to the UK, our family decided to visit this Hard Rock cafe since my teenage son is a big fan. Our first attempt for dinner there was unsuccessful due to the fact that once we arrived there we were informed that it would take an hour and a half to be seated. So we left but returned the next day (further to his pleas) to try our luck for lunch. Thing turned out a bit better since the waiting time was one hour which we spent at the bar that only had a couple of stools available that were already occupied. However, once our table was ready everything went very smoothly and we did enjoy our meal as well as the dessert that came after.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kattiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thanks for telling us about your experience, sounds like your son is a budding Rock Star! We now have 188 venues worldwide, plenty to keep your son occupied!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Yeah the atmosphere was good but this place is purely for the tourists 75 pound for a main a drink and desert for two people is pretty steep for me.

Service was good and I'm glad I went but portion size does not justify the prices. A burger and a handful of chips for 15 each roughly.

Thank Jamesc9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe London also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing