We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Langans Brasserie

Langans Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Langans Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #583 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: The legendary Langan's Brasserie restaurant boasts a great location in London's Green Park, just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Stroll up Stratton Street to find Langan's Brasserie waiting with its warm greeting and super service. The Anglo-French cuisine and relaxed interior, complete with distinctive artworks and mismatched lampshades, have remained popular with London diners for more than thirty years. The brasserie menu is hand-written each week and features traditional dishes like Langan's bangers and mash with white onion sauce; pan-fried halibut with broad beans, shrimp and capers; and treacle tart with custard or vanilla ice cream. Langan's restaurant's diverse wine list features familiar favourites from all over the world, as well as some popular French classics, and there is also a fine wine list on request for the more discerning connoisseur. Among long-running London restaurants, Langan's is one of the stars.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A very good evening meal. First time visitor. Excellent,friendly service from all the staff. The food was wonderful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Guest Relations Manager at Langans Brasserie, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for great feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your first visit at Langan's and we hope to see you again in the near future...

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    530
    225
    140
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exactly what we expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and I eat at Langans every July for a birthday celebration. Last year we were a teeny bit disappointed, but I can not say it loudly enough, LANGANS YOU CAME UP TRUMPS THIS YEAR. Everything was fantastic, and what we expect from a place like Langans. Our waiter was great, funny, friendly and very attentive. The menu has changed a little since our last visit and that did not disappoint. The liver and bacon is to die for, the lamb was a hit, the classic fish and chips, the fish cakes and fish pie all were delicious, fresh and worth every penny. Left there feeling very, very satisfied. This is why we come back every year. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovingit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Guest Relations Manager at Langans Brasserie, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm delighted to see such a fantastic feedback. Many thanks for taking your time to write it. I'll pass your comments to our team and the head chef.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bon Apetite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been a regular visitor to Langan's Brasserie whenever I get into London. This popular dining establishment has a great menu and I never seem to tire of it. One recommendation is to try their calves liver and beacon dish with a side order of mash potato, you will enjoy. The wine list is equally good and you cannot go wrong with a good bottle of Pinot Grigio on a summer's day.
Langan's in Stratton Street is a delight and whatever your dinner needs i guarantee you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilsonGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Public Relations Manager at Langans Brasserie, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a fantastic feedback. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting Langans every time. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our meals were very delicious and good service. Great location for hotels in Mayfair. Fun atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Guest Relations Manager at Langans Brasserie, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm glad you enjoyed atmosphere at Langans. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value in location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went to Langans following a matinee show. It offers a great blend of having fine dining setting/service/cooking with a menu normally associated with better pub/restaurants and with prices to match. Would say it is ideal for most occasions, but would exclude a young family (children younger than teenage).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaughurstTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Guest Relations Manager at Langans Brasserie, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sending your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Langan’s Brasserie and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langans Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Langans Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing