We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Iranian Food”
Review of Mohsen

Mohsen
Ranked #1,657 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Earls Court
UAE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious Iranian Food”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great Dinner at Mohsen's Restaurant, I recommend the Mix grill which is more than enough for 4 people, complete it with a saffron rice and some yogurt; "That's a real Iranian meal", the staff is very friendly and the services is super.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WAFA_ALBESHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value and delicious”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had an amazing mixed grill which was so gargantuan it couldn't be finished. Staff were friendly, helpful and homely. Allows you to bring your own alcohol which staff will not handle but provide the means for self corkage at no extra cost.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nidoc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food at fair prices”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent food but the interior is nothing to write home about. The quality of food at the reasonable prices charged was the biggest surprise. It's a BYO, which was the other surprise. And you must remember to have cash with you because the restaurant is unable to process Credit Cards.
Overall we found it a pleasant experience and would be very happy to recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiantiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best Middle Eastern food”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We go to Moshen frequently and always have the most delicious food - the lamb chops are just the best lamb chops you could have anywhere - chargrilled on the outside and pink in the middle. The bread is superb and the dips - the yoghurt with garlic simply delicious. We like the table at the back as it is quieter - it is such good value and you can take your own wine - I would hugely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I'm an Italian in love with Iranian food. At Mohsen you get more then food...it's a culinary experience in a cozy environment.
I have been there many times and tried soups, kebab, fish...all made at the highest standard.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kadyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mohsen also viewed

 

Been to Mohsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing