We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for Thais”
Review of O's Thai Cafe

O's Thai Cafe
Ranked #2,477 of 27,062 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I have lived in Bangkok for two years after I married my Thai husband. Each time we visit, the closest taste to Thailand is in this restaurant. I have tried other Thai restaurants in London but nothing comes close to this cafe. The taste is authentic and each time they see us visit, the chef knows exactly what suits our taste buds - their food transports us back to home. Highly recommended for a reasonable price. Most locals may not appreciate their dish and may not know how Thai food is eaten and the process involved in creating the dish. But for most of my friends who travel in Asia a lot, they keep coming back to this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Excursion28069362631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Love this place always reliable food and great value. Really attentive staff feel really welcomed and loooked after!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank clairejebson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

You can't get better Thai food and the reasonable prices were very welcomed. Three of us ate for the same price we've been paying for one meal in other places in London. My 18 month old ate everything on his plate which is no small feat. Our waiter was very attentive and engaged with our son which we appreciated. We definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a great meal!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rbensyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Been coming for years and constantly good standard of food cooked quickly.
Pad Thai is particularly good especially vegetarian version with tofu.
Cheerful and polite service with staff who remember regulars.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We love O's and have been going here for years. We always receive the warmest of welcomes from Peter and his staff and the portions are always generous and delicious. This week we had the shared starter, which we haven't had for a while, and it's even better than before with a wider variety of delicacies and the addition of succulent pieces of salty chicken. The mains were a chicken panang curry and soft shell crab in batter (off the specials board) - both boasting a good selection of vegetables served in scintillating sauces. Returning to the staff again they are always friendly and you never feel rushed. But biggest thanks of all to the wonderful Peter who is always smiling and does a great job of looking after his customers - J&M

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O's Thai Cafe also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to O's Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing