We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only ok”
Review of O's Thai Cafe

O's Thai Cafe
Ranked #2,477 of 27,062 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Used to visit this restaurant frequently when I lived locally

Went for a meal with family on Sunday evening - food was only ok.

Service was appalling member of staff was exceptionally rude - when asked why ignored me and walked away. Spoke with manager who was totally uninterested. I was informed that if I wanted to ret my dessert and request a refund I'd have to pay the full price for all the other items on the set menu which would be more expensive !

Will not return

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank GARYJ1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Ok “thai-style” food, with heavy emphasis on meat or shrimp, and coconut milk. Missed most of the flavors and veggies I most closely associate with Thai food- eg lemongrass, lime, garlic, and fresh ginger.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mikeinmotio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Really tasty thai food with a varied menu and specials board. The restaurant has a warm atmosphere and the service was great throughout! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

This place is the jewel of crouch end.
There is no distance too far to travel to eat here, with Thai chefs and beautiful fresh ingredients you cannot beat this place. Yum, yum and more yum.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

O's is a cozy Crouch End diamond. The food is fresh and delicious, and very reasonable for an area like this.The staff are great and really look after you. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O's Thai Cafe also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to O's Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing