We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic food Great Service”
Review of Siam CENTRAL

Siam CENTRAL
Get food delivered
Ranked #3,249 of 26,081 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
Reviewed 1 June 2023

Siam CENTRAL

London

Authentic food fast efficient service

Little gem. Basic decor but fab food and service. Would definitely go again.
Great value.

Date of visit: March 2023
2  Thank christinedZ4748DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2023 via mobile

Popped in for lunch on the off chance they had a table, mixed seafood starters were lovely, and a duck fried rice for main.
Great service.
Superb will definitely go back.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Tightfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2023

I’d like to start this review by saying that I am a regular at Siam and also Thai metro. However I was very surprised and shocked on last visit. On Saturday the 23rd April I was with my two friends one straight one gay(myself undefined ) . We were sat on the first floor right next to the ‘male’ toilets which I then proceeded to use after I was seated. My friends were then subjected to questioning whilst I was in bathroom and then when I returned to the table I was verbally uscolded infront of other customers like an insubordinate child. Honestly for the location of the restaurant I am absolutely mortified for others that don’t have the ability to voice their concerns in a safe environment.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank nicolas84384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Our food was so salty. Both of our stir fry sauces were basically soy sauce and it looked like every dish had the same salty watery sauce! We mentioned this to the waiter who was polite, he then went to speak to the manager - who stood there pulling faces! We wasn’t asking for money off, we just wanted to inform them. The manager didn’t even have the decency to come over and apologise. Also on entering the restaurant I felt that the manager was very rude he didn’t smile and the way he demanded I put my small umbrella near the door! Suffice to say that I kept my umbrella with me and he was lucky I was in a good mood yesterday otherwise I would have told him exactly what I thought of him. Seriously who does he think he is!!!

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank Tetia2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

We went to Siam Central with friends before going to the theatre on a Saturday. Although we were eating early there were still a few other tables taken.

The food was very good. We shared vegetable tempura and prawn crackers to start followed by penang curries (inc tofu, chicken). The bill came to approximately £90 for the 4 of us including a bottle of wine and a beer.

We would happily return if we are in the area.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DLF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Siam CENTRAL also viewed

 

Been to Siam CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.