We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pub Lunch!!”
Review of The Bell & Crown

The Bell & Crown
Ranked #599 of 24,672 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$21
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A wonderful riverside pub in Chiswick, The Bell & Crown couples the charm of a country pub with a great London location. Set right on the banks of the Thames, it's the perfect spot to enjoy superb food, fresh real ales and friendly service with a smile.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I popped in for lunch last week and were really impressed by the fabulous food and excellent service provided by Janice and Matt. The pub interior is beautiful, bright and clean. The outside seating beside the river is also wonderful on a hot summer's day and offers a lovely view. We both ordered the halloumi wrap which was absolutely fantastic!! This is the best wrap I have ever eaten and every mouthful was delicious. The plate of food was also beautifully presented and served with a jug of nice cold water and gorgeous glasses. The staff were cheerful and attentive at all times and made made us feel at ease. I would highly recommend this pub and will definitely be returning soon!!

Thank harris0n77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellAndCrown, General Manager at The Bell & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments...Janice and Matt are great and I will pass on this for you, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
XX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a Saturday evening, the place was heaving but that didn't seem to worry any of the staff who were cheery, bright and polite. Fabulously dog friendly, with treats in the bat for our four legged friends, our girl loved it. Not only dog friendly, it's also child friendly and they're welcomed with a great menu for smaller appetites and things to do. Looking forward to next time, plenty for veggies, pescetarians and carnivores alike!

Thank CE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellAndCrown, General Manager at The Bell & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments.... we look forward to seeing you all again very soon.
XX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Six of us had lunch in this superb pub/restaurant on the banks of the River Thames in Chiswick. everyone enjoyed their main course dishes which included, Chicken Leek and Ham Pie, Mussels, Haddock & Chips and Thai style Chicken. The desserts were also superb (particularly the Belgian Waffle & Ice Cream). The service was excellent, with very attentive and friendly staff. It is a 'dog friendly pub' so expect to see a pooch or two lying around. You can sit at various inside locations, or out on the banks of the river. The only potential issue is parking is on the street and can be tricky to find, so you may have to park a short distance from the pub.

Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellAndCrown, General Manager at The Bell & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments and review.... we Love dogs so more the merrier, LOL
Parking can get a little tricky but free so in London this is a massive plus 1
Look forward to seeing you soon
Fiona
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit.

Was able to get a table and try a few local beers

The outside seating is the best on the river. Great staff and good crowd

1  Thank dacoyle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellAndCrown, General Manager at The Bell & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this and yes we have just had new furniture delivered... look forward to seeing you soon
Fiona
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We have been going to The Bell & Crown for few years now.
The food is constantly good and lately is even better.
Their customer service is excellent and Douglas is the best Waiter If ever came across!
Highly recommended!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellAndCrown, General Manager at The Bell & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Elena
Yes Douglas is amazing.. great waiter and very personable, will pass this onto him
Look forward to seeing you very soon.
Fiona
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell & Crown also viewed

 
London, England
 
Richmond, Greater London
 

Been to The Bell & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing