We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”
Review of The Ledbury

The Ledbury
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ledbury is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 23,025 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$58 - US$77
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Reading, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We opted for the tasting menu, so this was never going to be a cheap occasion, well what can you do after 38 years married? The meal was splendid and we included the wine option. Whilst we both enjoyed the meal we agreed that the ambience and lack of attention was really surprising. Nobody asked us if this was a special occasion and indeed it just felt like an expensive lunch. I cannot fault the food or wine but the service was seriously lacking. For over £400, I expected to be made to feel really special, we weren't. I am glad to have experienced the Ledbury but we wont be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jafergusonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,958
    317
    102
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“WOW what an experience!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a wonderful restaurant. Each and every course was wonderful and full of flavor. We had the wine pairing which was outstanding.... The service was even better than the food... There is only one seating per table per evening. If you have the time and an unlimited amount to spent I would suggest this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevec418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Xmas present”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Food and service was outstanding. We had the tasting menu and every course was amazing! Perfect for a special occasion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annaJ8390XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch totally fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A more faultless four course set lunch is hard to imagine, this restaurant is just amazingly good. The warm and stylish interior, friendly staff, laid back atmosphere this Sunday lunchtime made for a perfect occasion. We started with the smoked eel, fantastic flavour. This was followed by asparagus with cured duck, very good indeed though not outstanding. Main course was short rib beef, soft and dark, intensely flavoured - truly fabulous! Dessert was a chocolate mousse, very good indeed.
Easily one of the very best places to dine in London. A real treat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wks009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in London”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had the tasting menu for dinner with my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed the food, from the amuse bouche up till the surprise complimentary signature passionfruit soufflé. Being a big fan of passionfruit, the souffle made me like the fruit even more, an excellent burst of fresh fragrance as the service staff assisted us in cutting into the freshly baked souffle.

The meats were cooked to perfection, and fresh greens helped to provide the right balance for the meal. My absolute favourite was the green beans with frozen foie gras shavings that i wish was available in restaurants back home in Singapore.

Guess i can only plan for a trip back to London to enjoy the flavours all over again.

Definitely highly recommended for a fine dining experience in London!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ihatechocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ledbury also viewed

 

Been to The Ledbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing