We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you move it closer to me?”
Review of Yas

Yas
Ranked #6,380 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Persian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Eastbourne UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Can you move it closer to me?”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I guess the location a few seconds walk from Olympia is this restaurants massive plus but location is not all. After a day working at or visiting the Exhibition Centre it is perfectly positioned to allow you to recharge your batteries.

Not sure where the negative reviews come from. I ate here two nights out of three whilst exhibiting at Olympia and was very, very happy with the whole experience.

It is never going to compete with a restaurant aiming for a five star rating but so what? The food is good, the staff are a little distant at first ..but lovely when you are open and friendly. The lamb is so beautifully cooked and the rice with butter has changed the way I serve up rice. I was at work but eating here made me feel like I was on holiday. Family friendly. I'd revisit two nights out of three most weeks if I could!

Another plus point - the bar downstairs is apparently open til 4 though I didn't have the energy to try it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulSouthCoastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    70
    53
    33
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turned out to be the perfect choice after standing in Olympia all day!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Gosh if I had read some of the bad reviews below I wouldn't have come here! We decided it looked a good place after the exhibition for Natural & Organic Products Europe. The 4 of us were warmly met by 2 members of staff, they helped with our bags and coats - we were exhausted after a long day at NPE. We had lovely wine - a really good Sauvignon Blanc - the French house wine and the other from Chile. The food was good and tasty we mainly chose lots of small plates from the starters/snacks and had great service throughout. My colleagues were very impressed and so was I, I would visit here again in the future for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsTrashen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Persian food in a central london”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Posher alternate to the restaurants on edgware road - also the food is persian so has lot more main course options (lamb/chicken etc with curry) apart from the usual humus and kebabs..their shish kebabs are nice. Service can be slow so keep that in mind. Meal for three with a starter each and three mains (no desserts) cost us £90.

They have shisha outside.

Didn't blow my mind but a decent alternate if you want to eat out. Plus they serve food all day so thats a plus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeepikaThapliyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Strange Place”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Eat there today, restaurant looks nice but empty. The lady waitress definately has the Persian look adding to the atmosphere but the service is slow and not very friendly. However they did talk to me towards the end. Behavior of the staff is strange, feels like some spiritual thing resides there

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AL11SAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Hummus”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Best Hummus & the YAS chicken salad...Yummy! Been eating there for the past 6 years when in London with friends

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DerrellAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yas also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Yas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing