We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of R.S.Hispaniola

R.S.Hispaniola
Ranked #1,069 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A London dining landmark for over 30 years - R.S Hispaniola, hosting 3 decks alongside cocktails and a luxurious afternoon tea, lunch and dinner. Come aboard and join us for a whole host of exciting dining experiences. Providing a la carte dining for lunch and dinner and accommodating both small and large groups, the Upper Deck won't disappoint. Feast on an array of great British themed delights and finish off with a cocktail or two in the bar. All while gazing out over the incredible views of London, including the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye. Enjoy afternoon tea in the Upper Deck with your besties, all finished off with a glass of bubbles. Located on the river Thames, 2 minutes walk from Embankment tube station and with spectacular views across the river. We are open from Monday to Saturday 12am to 11pm, Sunday 12am to 10pm, every day serving food from Midday to 9:30pm (Sundays 8.30pm).
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Girls lunch was really enjoyable. Lungi made us feel welcome, service was perfect. Food looked appetizing and tasted lovely. Great atmosphere. Will definitely go back - afternoon tea next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    196
    69
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fabulous and very authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very nice tapas indeed. I tried a nice selection of dishes, none of them disappoint. I pend a lot of time in Spain and like to immerse myself in the local culture - this was as good as anything ive had in Spain.

Great staff too - thanks for the waiter from Asturias for helping me with the finer nuances of pronunciation.

The only negative was the noise from the braying city types on adjacent tables which was loud enough to drown out my conversation. Not the restaurants fault, but has influenced my score for atmosphere.

Highly recommended, but ask for a table away from the loud tie brigade.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fletchinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely place great food next to all the sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Been today, had a wonderful meal and fantastic service and cocktails from luigi and massimo....couldn't get a better location to watch the world go by hope to come back soon...great job guys.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nessie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Easter Saturday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a lovely lunch yesterday, staff very attentive especially Luigi! Excellent food nice wine! Will definitely go again and hopefully on a sunny day so that we could sit outside!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dropped in, Didnt regret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Was looking for somewhere to eat during our stay in London. Initially went on the boat next to the Hispaniola, but was refused entry after 6pm because they didn't allow children!!! Hello, what century are you in!!
Anyway what a great idea, we then boarded the Hispaniola. What a great sofisticated bar and restaurant.
Great meal overlooking the Thames. Great Ambience, fabulous staff. Cant fault this place. (Don't go in the pub tub next door yull regret it). GO HISPANIOLA.
We will return

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scottmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed R.S.Hispaniola also viewed

 

Been to R.S.Hispaniola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing