We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last, food that's actually Indian!”
Review of Rangrez

Rangrez
Reserve with OpenTable
Rangrez is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #791 of 23,707 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Description: A family-run restaurant committed to offer the taste of authentic India, focusing on traditional Indian flavours & spices and giving them a modern twist. Our chefs and their cuisine started life as a family affair, they come from northwest part of India- Punjab, and became known for preparing community feast so good, with such well balanced spice blends (we hand-grind our spices, of course!) and using high quality ingredients, that we had to bring their talent to streets of London, so the culinary capital can enjoy the Punjab's best kept secret.
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As a expat Indian, I couldn't be more excited to eat food that is 'actually' Indian, rich in flavours, soft and fresh. Most of the other restaurants I've been to just offer some distorted "fusion" of Indian food.

I would highly recommend this restaurant if you want to know how Indians like their food back home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sumeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangrez, Manager at Rangrez, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sumeet

Thank you for your comments. At Rangrez we are committed to serve freshly cooked food to ensure all the flavours and spices are wrapped up in meat and vegetables.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your meal at Rangrez. We look forward to welcome you in near future.

Kind Rangrez
Team Rangrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 525 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent Indian cuisine and superb welcoming atmosphere with highly pleasing service. I strongly recommend for any one visiting central London to visit Rangrez for authentic Indian food. They have balanced menu to choose mix of starters and main course for both vegetarian & Non vegetarian. Strong vote for Fried corn, Paneer tikka, Rocket Chicken, Lamb chops, Butter Chicken and Daal, All in all we really enjoyed our evening at Rangrez!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RidgeW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangrez, Manager at Rangrez, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear RidgeW18

Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your evening at Rangrez.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards
Team Rangrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Looks like a normal Indian restruanent just 2 min from Hammersmith tube station.Never thought it will one of the best lamb and Dal I ever had in london and 3ven in India.If you are nearby hammersmith dont forget to try it.I dont think you want to give it a miss....Another think most inovative menu I hv ever seen

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dhawal_sehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangrez, Manager at Rangrez, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Dhawal_Sehgal

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and liked our innovative menu.

We thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards
Team Rangrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have been to a couple of Indian Restaurants in London..but Rangrez serves excellent quality food at reasonable prices.

A friend told me about Rangrez a couple of weeks ago, but I dint manage to go there because thought it was a bit away from where I live(Rangrez is in Hammersmith & I live in West End). I went there last month for dinner, and have gone back 4 times in a month!

The quality and taste of food is superb.. I dont like oily and greasy food so avoid eating at Indian Restaurants, But after having food at Rangrez I could have their food almost everyday as you feel full but not bloated after eating there!

I would highly recommend for Indian food lovers to try out Rangrez, their personalized service is impeccable!

My recommendation
1. Grills- Achari Chicken, Malai Chicken & Sheekh Kababs
2. Mains- Butter Chicken, Nihari, Daal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangrez, Manager at Rangrez, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear SamS

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and would recommend us to others.

We thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards
Team Rangrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

really enjoyed this indian meal here tonight, had Momo starter and Dahl with Naan as a main. was so delicious, very well spiced and great Naan! would recommend it. Best indian I have had here in London, in particular the Daal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nevada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangrez, Manager at Rangrez, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Nevada

Thank you for your comments. we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your meal and will recommend us to others..

Team Rangrez would like to thank you for visiting Rangrez-Hammersmith and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Team Rangrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rangrez also viewed

Ealing, Greater London
 

Been to Rangrez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing