We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff party”
Review of Camino

Camino
Reserve with OpenTable
Camino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,118 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Camino, authenticity is more than a word - it's our passion. So much so, we take two staff trips to Spain every year, exploring, staying up far too late and having a brilliant time. Our creative and seasonal tapas from Nacho del Campo uses the finest local or Spanish produce, and celebrates the exciting diversity of regional Spanish cuisine. We've poured lots of love into our drinks menu too, from fresh fruit sangria to an award-winning wine list that showcases some fantastic Spanish wines, sherries and cavas. Our vibrant London bars and restaurants are great for all occasions, from work lunches to romantic dinners to full on parties, with late night DJs every week and always free entry.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff party”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We hold staff socials every quarter and last week held it at Camino, Kings Cross. The feedback from everyone has been amazing - the best ever from a very varied group - mixed ages, nationalities and backgrounds where it has been notoriously difficult to please everyone. Marco, our Events Manager was an absolute delight and pleasure to deal with from the offset - the team on the night couldn't do enough for us - accommodating some last minute dietary requirements that we hadn't been made aware of in the planning process. The food was exquisite - specially when catering for 70 people - we had a set menu including suckling pig as the main but the vegetarian menu was equally delicious. The only downside was everyone's sore heads the next day! Highly recommended. 5 star!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hola chicos,

Thanks very much for writing your review and giving us your feedback. Really great to see that you all enjoyed with Camino's family.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    280
    92
    43
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food, friendly service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

An excellent place for tapas in the King's Cross area, with a varied menu and a decent wine list.

Service is friendly and helpful, the place was buzzing both evenings I was there. Tapas was very good indeed; the chorizo in particular is probably the best I've tasted.

I can recommend the '7 Fuentes' red wine; a great accompaniment to the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your time writing such a great feedback. It will help to encourage our team to keep working hard and delivering an excellent product and service.

We hope to see you soon for another authentic Spanish experience.

Best from Camino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
942 reviews
606 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
“A Tapas Oasis”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I tried Camino as we were pretty keen to escape the hustle and bustle of the streets around King's Cross. The Yard seemed to be a cool oasis, and tempted us in. The lunchtime offer of 2 tapas dishes for GBP 6.75 seemed perfect so we ordered the cheese with a chutney dip and the jamon. Both were delicious. We bolted on a tin of bread and dipped into the olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Alcohol was pricey however, with a bottle of Estrella at GBP 3.90 and a pint of Mahou on draught at a remarkable GBP 5.10. Maybe I'm just used to prices in the north of England. The ambience of the restaurant was great, with a real, authentic Spanish feel to it, popular with the local office businesses. Service was absolutely fine, no problems there, and tap water provided free-of-charge. The bill came to GBP 22 including tip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Trevor,

Camino team would like to thank you for writing your review about us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and had a good time at Camino.

Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best choice of Tapas I have had in London”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

There are so many spanish chains who offer tapas and most of them have disappointed me. This one is an exception. Offering Spanish Black pudding, Jamon Iberico, real Manchego and Pigeon breast, it comes close to the real thing. With a good choice of Spanish beer and wine, it is a place I have gone back to, and will go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hola Christian,

we are very pleased to read your feedback. Thank you so much for it and for being a loyal customer which is very important for us.

See you in your next visit at Camino.

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pub”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I went to this pub twice to watch world cup games. Nice TV and big screen.
For games, at least.. beer was served in paper glass ...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Tatiana,

thank you so much for your time writing a review about us.

We hope you enjoyed the World Cup at Camino. The reason why we were serving the beer in paper cups was as a security measure during the football games. But now, everything is back to normal and serving our drinks in usual glasses.

You should come and try our tapas at the bar or restaurant, we serve very good Spanish experiences.

Hasta pronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camino also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing