We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas and service”
Review of Camino

Camino
Reserve with OpenTable
Camino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,945 of 23,357 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Camino, authenticity is more than a word - it's our passion. So much so, we take two staff trips to Spain every year, exploring, staying up far too late and having a brilliant time. Our creative and seasonal tapas from Nacho del Campo uses the finest local or Spanish produce, and celebrates the exciting diversity of regional Spanish cuisine. We've poured lots of love into our drinks menu too, from fresh fruit sangria to an award-winning wine list that showcases some fantastic Spanish wines, sherries and cavas. Our vibrant London bars and restaurants are great for all occasions, from work lunches to romantic dinners to full on parties, with late night DJs every week and always free entry.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Visiting London for 8 days and have walked past and decided to book for dinner as the place looked nice. No disappointments here. The tapas were all lovely. The service was professional and quick without being rushed. We had our table from 6pm to 8pm. The crema carmelina for desert was absolutely delightful. Will try and dine here again before we leave.

Thank carlablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Carla,

Thank you so much for your time writing such a great feedback, we like to know that you had an amazing time with us, your comments will be passed on to our team.

We hope your London visit went great and you will come back at some point, Camino would love you to come to visit us again.

Hasta pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 508 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a lovely eve last Wednesday at Camino King's Cross. Nice warm welcome on arrival was an early indicator that I had made the right choice. We were a large group of 10 people - I was somewhat nervous as we had to leave at 8pm following our 6.30pm sitting. This was no trouble at all for the staff - our waiter took it all in his stride. We enjoyed fantastic food - really loved the tender pulpo con cachelos as everywhere else I've had this it's been really chewy! - excellent service and imaginative cocktails (like the Mojito Granadino which featured crushed mint leaves and was scattered with pomegranate seeds). Many thanks to everyone at this venue - especially to Marco for helping to ensure that everything went smoothly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PPLondon0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hola,

Camino team would like to thank you for this amazing review. We are very pleased you had a very good time with us enjoying our food and drinks and having a great service.

We will pass it on to our team.

Muchas gracias
Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We hold staff socials every quarter and last week held it at Camino, Kings Cross. The feedback from everyone has been amazing - the best ever from a very varied group - mixed ages, nationalities and backgrounds where it has been notoriously difficult to please everyone. Marco, our Events Manager was an absolute delight and pleasure to deal with from the offset - the team on the night couldn't do enough for us - accommodating some last minute dietary requirements that we hadn't been made aware of in the planning process. The food was exquisite - specially when catering for 70 people - we had a set menu including suckling pig as the main but the vegetarian menu was equally delicious. The only downside was everyone's sore heads the next day! Highly recommended. 5 star!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hola chicos,

Thanks very much for writing your review and giving us your feedback. Really great to see that you all enjoyed with Camino's family.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

An excellent place for tapas in the King's Cross area, with a varied menu and a decent wine list.

Service is friendly and helpful, the place was buzzing both evenings I was there. Tapas was very good indeed; the chorizo in particular is probably the best I've tasted.

I can recommend the '7 Fuentes' red wine; a great accompaniment to the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank racarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for your time writing such a great feedback. It will help to encourage our team to keep working hard and delivering an excellent product and service.

We hope to see you soon for another authentic Spanish experience.

Best from Camino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I tried Camino as we were pretty keen to escape the hustle and bustle of the streets around King's Cross. The Yard seemed to be a cool oasis, and tempted us in. The lunchtime offer of 2 tapas dishes for GBP 6.75 seemed perfect so we ordered the cheese with a chutney dip and the jamon. Both were delicious. We bolted on a tin of bread and dipped into the olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Alcohol was pricey however, with a bottle of Estrella at GBP 3.90 and a pint of Mahou on draught at a remarkable GBP 5.10. Maybe I'm just used to prices in the north of England. The ambience of the restaurant was great, with a real, authentic Spanish feel to it, popular with the local office businesses. Service was absolutely fine, no problems there, and tap water provided free-of-charge. The bill came to GBP 22 including tip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Trevor,

Camino team would like to thank you for writing your review about us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and had a good time at Camino.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camino also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing