We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere.”

Jamie Oliver's Fifteen
Reserve with OpenTable
Jamie Oliver's Fifteen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #786 of 23,025 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
Transit: By tube: Go to Old Street station on the Northern Line (City branch), leave by exit 1 and walk north up City Road, on the right hand ride of the road. After about 3 minutes you"ll see 'Moorfields Eye Hospital' (on the left). Keep walking another minute until you come to a fireplace specialist called 'Renaissance'. Turn right into Westland Place.
Description: Jamie Oliver's Fifteen is a 'non-profit' restaurant, bar and charity near Old Street in Islington, London. We cook elegant, rustic, honest food that flicks your senses from classic, nostalgic flavours to new, inspired dishes cooked by super-skilled young minds. With a buzzing cocktail bar and a kitchen led by Robbin Holmgren. The menu at Fifteen is the kind of food Jamie and Robbin want to eat when they're at their happiest. Taking inspiration from around the world, all the dishes on our menu are designed for sharing. Using incredible British produce, whole animals and fish are butchered and prepared on site every day, and paired with ingredients so good they really speak for themselves.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When we first arrived service for drinks at the bar was a very slow despite their being lots of staff and we had a bit of a sinking feeling. However , once we were seated the food was fantastic , we had three courses and every dish was a careful and thoughtful blend of ingredients to create a fantastic experience. We will be going back very soon !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7zark72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,000
    677
    404
    245
    150
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and my colleague had an excellent dinner. The food was absolutely gorgeous and our waitress Indriga was very professional and always willing to help us with our needs. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgaras R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A really lovely experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really enjoyed every aspect of our meal from bar drinks to coffee. Staff were attentive and informative; food was seasonal and interesting; atmosphere was casual yet elegant. Good selection of wines by glass which worked out no more expensive by glass than bottle so we were each able to have our favourites. Happy to pay for good quality food. Only downside was I was too full for pud!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockchic k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINCOLNSHIRE
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fresh produce but uneven cooking and vastly overpriced”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Been looking forward to visiting fifteen for a long time and ended mostly disappointed with what was on offer and the prices charged. The ingredients are fresh and good quality but the added value offered from the kitchen doesn't match the prices. Bread basket OK but at over £4 for two bread rolls a bit steep. The starters were interesting and well flavoured but £11 for a match box sized piece of lamb shoulder and about the same for a small piece of monkfish seemed well over the top. The mains were pretty dreadful, the crab pasta was awful, large sheets of uncut pasta with hardly any sauce and no discernible crab was sent back as virtually inedible. The so called vegetarian main at £18 was insulting. A couple of girolles ,a quarter of corn on the cob and a boiled egg and a bit of sauce. Fresh minute portions don't cut it Jamie. My fish was lovely but at £24 it should have been. Two of the mains were off what is quite a short menu. The desserts were a delight, the caramel ice cream (£7) and my peach mezze were excellent. The wine list is OK but you've guessed it pricey, £11 for a reasonable glass of white and £12 for an average red. The service was friendly but quite slow but the restaurant vibe is good with bar snacks and drinks available in the small bar area. Been there done it but probably won't be back, not value for money and too careless with a number of dishes. Sorry Jamie still a big fan.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JRWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous service & great food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We visited for a birthday celebration as a couple and had the tasting menu. We had cocktails at the bar on arrival and they were great, both of the bar servers that served us were fabulous. Talkative in a pleasant way and not at all intrusive. They really took pride in making great cocktails and recommendations. We were seated upstairs which was good for us although the tables are quite close we still could have conversation. Our server Joanna was superb! Joanna was so attentive and so friendly, she took time to explain each dish to us and it is clear she has actually tasted the dishes too which is great. I hate when you ask a question about food and the staff have to check with the chef. Joanna also gave great wine recommendations and also tastings when needed. We spent almost 4 hours at Fifteen and were not rushed at all even as it approached midnight. I would definitely return to Fifteen again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10661981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie Oliver's Fifteen also viewed

 

Been to Jamie Oliver's Fifteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing