We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of YO! Sushi - CLOSED

YO! Sushi
Price range: US$55 - US$55
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Absolutely rubbish, no gluten free menu, warm dishes from freezer to fryer. Kids screaming, loud teen agers music, expensive drinks!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giulio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A fun but pricey experience!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We love to visit Whiteley's department store when in London and always try to catch a lunch there. Since sushi is our favorite lunch, we decided to visit Yo! Sushi this time and try it out. The concept is fun and interesting and after you are seated in the booths, all you have to do is wait for the sushi of your dreams to pass by you on the conveyor belt and grab it before someone else does!

The entrées themselves are well-prepared and very tasty and it does not take long before you have chosen enough of them to feel full. (but still want more) Since your eyes are bigger than your stomach (and your wallet as well) and you focus on the color of the serving dishes instead of the price of the dishes, it is easy to come up to a higher price than you had counted on from the beginning.

All in all this was a fun lunch experience and we will come back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissDRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a classic sushi train restaurant.
The staff is friendly and the food is fresh.
The kitchen could be tidier.
The makis are on the small side.
Overall pricey

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CatLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great experience ”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

great experience , loved the idea, food was good and staff were friendly and attentive. But it was over priced.

Helpful?
Thank WestMowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Open kitchens needs to be kept clean!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

While we are fans of Yo-Sushi in general and the food was fine, the state of the open kitchen in the evening looked frightening. Having to look at dirty utensils and left overs all over didn't help the appetite. they were only using one deep fryer in the evening which made me think that this couldnt be good for vegetarians who wouldnt want their veges fried in the same grease as the pork.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravela69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YO! Sushi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing