We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taberna Etrusca

Taberna Etrusca
Ranked #5,782 of 22,217 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$86 - US$86
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: City of London
Transit: Mansion House, Bank, St. Paul's and Cannon Street tube stations.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
734 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Very Good Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

A very good experience at this restaurant once again. Really nice food, attentive service and a lovely buzz throughout the restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    52
    24
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Usual problem - no 'Good' category on Tripadvisor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Been here many time over the years but not for some time. Great formula with a solid Italian menu and authentic surroundings. Welcome was very warm and service throughout was very good. The menu is reasonable for such a central London location but is time arond the food and the wine wasn't great. My calves liver which was meant to be medium rare was served well done mainly I assume because it was so thin. My colleagues' dishes were OK. I was expecting a great deal more from the wine, a Gavi, which was a litle disappointing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good food and proper service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Start with location and decor- behind Bow church it is a very quaint location. Proper two door entrance means no cold blast of air on the patrons when you walk in. We came at peak lunch time, with full reservations. Instead of the typical "Sorry" we discussed timing and agreed they could move around reservations to fit us. We were well served and if we needed anything response was always fast and courteous - from anyone including the manager, not just our appointed wait staff. The food was very well prepared and served at proper business lunch tempo. Have the afogato. Very tasty finish to lunch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely food, nice atmosphere, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We took my 21 year old stepdaughter here for dinner and we all really enjoyed it. My starter was very salty but it was exchanged with no quibble. The mains were really very good. Staff are very friendly and an error on the bill was resolved quickly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelindaCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
734 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

A return visit and once again it did not disappoint. Good service, excellent food and fair prices are the best way to sum it up. The home-made gnocchi is some of the best I have ever tasted. My dining companion enjoyed the liver and it looked perfect too. The wine list is very good indeed and sensibly priced with much variety of both styles and pricing points.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Etrusca also viewed

 

Been to Taberna Etrusca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing