We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak”
Review of Rowley's

Rowley's
Reserve with OpenTable
Rowley's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,528 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$102 - US$102
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: St. James's
Transit: Piccadilly Circus tube: 2 minutes walk. Green Park tube: 7 minutes walk.
Description: Not many restaurants have a loyalty scheme, which just goes to show how very loyal Rowley's long-time regulars happen to be. The room is traditionally British, but also informal and relaxed. The menu changes monthly, and always features Rowley's tremendously good char-grilled entrecote steak or breast of Sussex chicken with herb and butter sauce and endless chips. The trad Caeser salad is also terrific. Short, intelligent wine list and the sun-dried tomato chutney served with the cheese is just right. Great for business lunches, or pre- or post-theatre.
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Had lunch with business colleagues. Excellent quality steaks and excellent chips.

Small restaurant with good atmosphere.

Nice wine selection.

2  Thank St_Edmundsbury_Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 491 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We went on an Amazon deal for the Chateaubriand meal it was amazing the service impeccable and food outstanding! See you there!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Granville321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

we selected this Eatery from the msinly poditive reviews on Trip Advisor.
we were a group of 4 mid week (thurs)
the Resturant was buzzy (not full)
we felt the waiters tried a little too hard, once we ordered drinks and were catching up with friends we were asked no less thsn 7 times for our order, a bit too Macdonalds for our liking..
the food was a little bland - steak with as many chips as you wanted. The wine we selected was superb (red)
so overall - not the best dining experience we have enjoyed of late.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank airbournewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Excellently situated, 200 yards from Piccadilly Circus, with very good food in a fine not-too-large dining room. Not only very good meat, very well presented, on a heated dish, with of course fine, well cooked chips but also, this week, excellent very fresh battered cod with the same (un-English) chips. Good selection of wines.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacques E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Impressive room with great location in central London, moments from Piccadilly Circus/Leicester Square. Limited menu, specialising in meat, especially steaks to share (chateaubriand or cote de boeuf), with unlimited fries, and they do it very well. Quite pricey, but good at what they do and excellent service. A more traditionally "English" feel than the south American steakhouses that have proliferated in London over recent years.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TopTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rowley's also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Rowley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing