We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak”
Review of Rowley's

Rowley's
Reserve with OpenTable
Rowley's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,528 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$102 - US$102
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: St. James's
Transit: Piccadilly Circus tube: 2 minutes walk. Green Park tube: 7 minutes walk.
Description: Not many restaurants have a loyalty scheme, which just goes to show how very loyal Rowley's long-time regulars happen to be. The room is traditionally British, but also informal and relaxed. The menu changes monthly, and always features Rowley's tremendously good char-grilled entrecote steak or breast of Sussex chicken with herb and butter sauce and endless chips. The trad Caeser salad is also terrific. Short, intelligent wine list and the sun-dried tomato chutney served with the cheese is just right. Great for business lunches, or pre- or post-theatre.
Reviewed 4 February 2015

One of the best steaks I have ever had, cooked perfectly with wonderful sides and unlimited fries. We will certainly visit again the next time we are in London.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank La_Bamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 489 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2015

This is the 6th or 7th time I have eaten here. Everytime ic one I wonder why I leave it as long to come back again.
The food, service and general demeanour of the place is first class.
i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Redgibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Had lunch with business colleagues. Excellent quality steaks and excellent chips.

Small restaurant with good atmosphere.

Nice wine selection.

2  Thank St_Edmundsbury_Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We went on an Amazon deal for the Chateaubriand meal it was amazing the service impeccable and food outstanding! See you there!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Granville321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

we selected this Eatery from the msinly poditive reviews on Trip Advisor.
we were a group of 4 mid week (thurs)
the Resturant was buzzy (not full)
we felt the waiters tried a little too hard, once we ordered drinks and were catching up with friends we were asked no less thsn 7 times for our order, a bit too Macdonalds for our liking..
the food was a little bland - steak with as many chips as you wanted. The wine we selected was superb (red)
so overall - not the best dining experience we have enjoyed of late.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank airbournewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rowley's also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Rowley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing