We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Sacre Coeur

Le Sacre Coeur
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Sacre Coeur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #775 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$28
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A traditional French bistro snuggled into the heart of Angel in Islington. Cosy, warm and welcoming, this kitsch and quaint bistro is one of the oldest French restaurants in the area and has built up a reputation over the years for its traditional yet indulgent menu. As such a characteristic and memorable place, Le Sacre Ceour is the perfect venue for private parties
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I love the Le Sacre Coeur as does my other half. We try to visit to this restaurant every time we are in the town. Price for service and for food quality all well worth it. I will defintly be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    112
    22
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant recently on a trip to London and wow!! Very impressed! Such an intimate little spot run by French who know good food at even better prices!

Food was absolutely heavenly, excellent portion sizes and cooked to perfection. The wine list was of a similar quality and value for money.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant, I would suggest making a reservation as I can imagine it could get very busy at the weekends! Loved it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Em4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good food, friendly staff, reasonable menu and good value. Also accept Taste Card for discounts.
Slightly surprised to find both onion soup and pepper sauce for steak flavoured with tomato!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am not always looking for a michelin star meal when i go out for dinner. This is the perfect restaurant to eat well cooked french food at a reasonable price.
A pleasure to eat here - will return soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lau W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful Mothers' Day set lunch there. Lucky enough to sit outside so felt like a Parisienne bistro! Very friendly staff and tasty food. Amazing how they turn out such tasty dishes from such a tiny kitchen. All the food looked good as it came out.... Worked out £25 a head for 3 course lunch with alcoholic drinks!! Superb value. Worth checking out. Would definitely return if in that area again. Booking is a must and we're so glad we did!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Sacre Coeur also viewed

 

Been to Le Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing