We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I remembered!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enterprise

The Enterprise
Ranked #2,365 of 22,217 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than I remembered!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great menu, great food, great atmosphere! Food was even better than I remembered!
Seafood entrees were very good and interesting. Staff was friendly and global....made us feel like locals.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fashionperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    43
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
“Something in itself”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at this spot while visiting my sister who studies pretty close.. Food was good but the service was even better.

Being there was like being at the UN with all the staff.. Manager was American, our waitress was Estonian, and the bartender who served us was English.. Weird mix but it worked.

Had the pork belly which was amazing. Manager made sure to take care of us too.. Really friendly guy.. Seemed like he knew everyone and was hosting a party or something!

Atmosphere was awesome. Definitely made the place and when in town would come back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pallyaltus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
305 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Good fun, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We like The Enterprise - if anything is a snapshot of what South Ken is today, it's this place. It's an informal place with good, reasonably priced food but it's definitely a room with a view. My partner's cod was a decent portion & I always have the chicken milanese. Very busy on a Saturday lunchtime with a typical selection of South Ken life - smattering of genteel English desperately hanging on, statutory French families, 'international' men of mystery & increasingly these days football something or others (was sitting next to a football manager last time). Go for the food but also go for the view. Incidentally the photo at the top of the page is not The Enterprise.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarristerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Saturday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Came with the family, whilst on a weekend to London, as a result of a recommendation. Good location and very nice relaxed atmosphere. The staff were attentive and helpful. Good job we had pre-booked as the place was full by 12.30. There was a limited menu but good variety and everyone was pleased with their food. Would happily return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Quaint in Knightsbridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent little place round the back of Harrods. Atmosphere is terrific and the service is excellent. Dined with 12 people and some of the food was fantastic... I missed out on the Plaice fish and chips unfortunately and had the pasta dish which was tasty enough but nothing to shout from the houses about. Crab starter was very good but the calamari looked far better. The menu is brief, a little fish biased but should cater to all tastes. Some of our party raved about their food whilst others accepted it was good. Anyway, a good night, and definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Enterprise also viewed

 

Been to The Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing