We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enterprise

The Enterprise
Ranked #2,494 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived early on a Saturday evening, without a reservation. It was surprisingly busy but we managed to get a table - one of the last ones that hadn't been reserved. The food was really good and reasonably priced. The restaurant was buzzing, with a vibrant atmosphere. However, it was the service we received that really impressed us. What was noticeable was the way that all the staff were involved in meeting their customer's needs. Helping each other whenever they could - a delight to witness. With the combination of great food, buzzing atmosphere and superb service - what more could a diner want?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    43
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Food - good value - good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Perfect for a relaxed meal with family or friends. Very friendly waitresses, excellent / simple food perfectly executed , good wine list - well located in South Kensington - good value for money

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Jam in a lovely neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Situated in a corner of a lovely neighborhood, we walked by several times until one day we stopped and we are glad we did! Very good food and great atmosphere. The staff was very nice and took care of every need. The chicken Milanese was very good. I will definitely will dine at Enterprise again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilligar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than I remembered!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great menu, great food, great atmosphere! Food was even better than I remembered!
Seafood entrees were very good and interesting. Staff was friendly and global....made us feel like locals.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fashionperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
“Something in itself”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at this spot while visiting my sister who studies pretty close.. Food was good but the service was even better.

Being there was like being at the UN with all the staff.. Manager was American, our waitress was Estonian, and the bartender who served us was English.. Weird mix but it worked.

Had the pork belly which was amazing. Manager made sure to take care of us too.. Really friendly guy.. Seemed like he knew everyone and was hosting a party or something!

Atmosphere was awesome. Definitely made the place and when in town would come back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pallyaltus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Enterprise also viewed

 

Been to The Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing