We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-theatre menu”

Indigo at One Aldwych
Reserve with OpenTable
Indigo at One Aldwych is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #548 of 22,797 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$52
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Transit: Tube: Covent Garden, Charing Cross
Description: Showcasing innovative food, courtesy of Executive Chef Dominic Teague, the Indigo menu incorporates the finest seasonal ingredients carefully sourced from the British Isles, and also happens to be entirely gluten and dairy-free. While the menu has an undeniably healthy appeal, it also features substantial dishes to satisfy the heartiest of appetites.
london
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pre-theatre menu”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

we went for a pre-theatre dinner with a group of friends. food was very good and excellent value for the quality. it's busy pre theatre time, but it clears out around 7.15 so good time to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    115
    37
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

saw this restaurant while on a trip to london just walking past and decided to return the next night - easy to book and shown straight to lovely table for 2 with very comfy seats! brought foccacia bread and oil which was refilled as much as wanted - only ordered mains but were delicious! at £18 they were well worth the slight increase from average restaurant dishes at £13/14! ordered prok and what arrived was a large substantial peice of meat with perfectly cooked and seasoned veg - the pork didnt even require a knife, just fell apart with my fork it was so tender! my only qualm was that drinks were very exspensive - £8 for the cheapest glass of wine which was 175ml on menu but appeared to be much less than that measure which made me quite annoyed - apart from that service was fantastic and very helpful!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I returned to Indigo a year on from my last visit and it remains one of my favourite restaurants. Consistently pleasant and high levels of service coupled with great food make this a winner every time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“21st Birthday Meal was Perfect”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our family of 4 visited Indigo pre theatre to celebrate our sons 21st birthday . We started off in the downstairs bar and sampled several of their lovely cocktails whilst waiting to be seated at 5.30pm. We were shown upstairs to the restaurant and sat on a table with views of the Lyceum Theatre which we were to visit afterwards. The serving staff made us feel welcome and were very pleasant. We ordered from the Al La Carte menu as there was more choice than from the set pre-theatre menu but that is just our personal preference as the set meals were lovely as well.
We all had 3 courses from the soup to the duck to the beef to the pork and even though we were full we managed to squeeze in the sticky toffee pudding and the panna cotta !! A lovely touch was a piece of chocolate cake with a candle in it for my son.

We had a very enjoyable meal and evening and we would recommend Indigo to anyone wanting a tasty quality meal before the theatre. We will re-visit next time we are in London .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great after show meal”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Fabulous food just a couple of minutes from the theatres. Food exceptional, staff were great, nothing too much trouble, reasonable prices considering the quality/location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo at One Aldwych also viewed

 

Been to Indigo at One Aldwych? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing