We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourites!”
Review of Villa Bianca

Villa Bianca
Ranked #3,253 of 22,822 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$0 - US$122
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“One of my favourites!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I love Italian food and Villa Bianca serves some of the best. My most recent visit we sat upstairs on a Saturday night and the atmosphere and service were excellent. The food was spot on as normally but for a local meal it is not cheap but in my opinion worth every penny.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    75
    21
    5
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“European restaurant in Hampstead”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Villa Bianca has a nice feel. It is on a small alley off the High Street. The food is Italian, but the menu is quite wide ranging. We had lunch there a few days ago and the service was excellent. The food was quite good, and we lingered over lunch and coffee with a friend for almost two hours. The wine list was quite good and had a number of reasonably pricced half bottles on the list, which I like because if eating alone one does not have to buy a full bottle. There were a number of people at lunch eating alone. The meal was expensive, but about the right price for the quality and location. We would eat there again without question.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellaire11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fish cafe a flop”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

ate a the recent opening of there fish cafe on hamstead high street,
cold starter of asparagus and vinaigrette £9.50, i think there taking the %^&***,

i do not normally write about places i visit, though this has sent me over

soggy thin batter on my tasteless frozed cod, not even a word on sustainability, bland, enemic chips, under seasoned ,
for a new opening this is not well though oput with extremely rude and un proffesional, un trained staff,
when i asked the wiat person for some sarsons and not cheap immitation they have on the table, she looked at me as if i was talking in japenese, it took 3 staff members to work out what sarsons is,

no drinks menu and a tatty graphics menu with blue ink scriibling out old prices,

did i mention how rediculously exspesive it is,

avoid

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank philip k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth uk
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Heaven in Hampstead”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Flowers ,Flowers everywhere!!!!One of the most beautiful and atmospheric small restaurants we have been too.
A real Gem! Food top quality and presented with taste and style .
You are made to feel very special . Romantic it is . Outside seating , either on the small balcony or at the front on the ground floor, surrounded by flowers ,,, so lovely . They have A resident pianist too that quietly creates a truly romantic feel .. Wonderful !!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“Great Italian food AND George Michael….”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Slightly fiddly parking in central Hampstead and finding the alleyway etc, but well worth it for a warm classy Italian restaurant serving very high quality food. Upstairs there's a guy crooning while playing the piano, must go up there next time. Try the pollo villa bianca, truly excellent.

Georege Michael was eating there when we visited. Sensing he recognised me, I went over and told him I was Lieutenant Feraud. He appreciated that as 9 out of 10 people tell him he's George Michael….and he already knows that !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lieutenant_Feraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Bianca also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Villa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing