We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Sushi and reasonably priced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of See Sushi - CLOSED

See Sushi
Price range: US$37 - US$37
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to See Sushi, Paddington’s waterside Japanese fusion restaurant. Our menu offers a selection of Japanese favourites like sashimi, maki, tempura, donburi, miso black cod and bento boxes, as well as some Thai and Malaysian influenced dishes.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you love sushi you will really like See Sushi. It's an authentic Japanese Sushi restaurant with a few great twists on original dishes. The fish is fresh and beautifully presented. The Black Cod is almost as good as Nobu! The staff are sweet even though their English isn't great. I recommend you order lots of dishes and share but make sure you specify what you want to eat at what stage of your meal or you will get it all at once. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pythagoras2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

In and out of here in an hour for a nice bento box for lunch - very tasty, hot and fresh with good service. Lovely and warm too as it was cold and wet outside. The atmosphere was very calming too with classy music and decor to match.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OmNomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi....with the service from Faulty Towers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I'd say the sushi was outstanding, the dragon roll in particular. I don't mind paying for good food and thought it was bang on price wise.

However, the service was all over the place. And this is why i can score it no more than 'average'. It's a real shame, as the interior, ambience was fairly pleasant. A waiter was particularly rude when three on our table had been served a starter and mine had been forgotten. I said politely, mine was missing and he reply was 'ok, i'll go and get it then'. Everyone on the table thought it was a very odd/rude attitude, which there was really no need for. Then when mine was served, another portion came 5 minutes later. Also one portion of sushi from the mains had to be asked for again after the other dishes had been served. We had to laugh really at how all over the place the service was! Like I say, it puts a big black mark against returning, which is a shame as the food was really good.

So in all, amazing food, terrible service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Technolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recomendable sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Tried one of the Bento boxes with a selection of different sushi and salad. Both presentation and taste was good. Will return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Torbjørn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hidden sushi gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

An amazing hidden gem with waterside dining available. The sushi selection is very quirky and the first place i have tried Japanese icecream - Mochi! Very tasty. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The tempura prawns was amazing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnomalousLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed See Sushi also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
Stratford City, London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing