We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best Mexican in town....”
Review of Cafe Pacifico

Cafe Pacifico
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 6/22
20:00
Ranked #1,682 of 23,771 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$35 - US$42
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Oldest Mexican cantina in Europe winner best Margaritas in Town 2017-2018 homemade Mexican Food in a lively atmosthphere
Reviewed 4 March 2020

This place has been here for so long and has stood the test of time.
Great cocktails...delicious food and friendly service.
Always great atmosphere and just a fun place.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ERoberts1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

An attractive restaurant, great service, a good atmosphere and a good selection on the menu of food and drinks. It was good to see the staff using the hand sanitizer by the till too. Overall we had a good evening and it was reasonably priced for a central London location. I would recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Jaz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Hi

I invited my friends to your restaurant on saturday evening but the experience wasnt great from the waiter... he made a mistake on our food without appologize even the manager didn't come to us...but the food was nice drinks too

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Billanuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, not quiet but acceptable. Chilli, Fahitas excellent, Mexican beer delicious, excellent service. Prices on par and acceptable.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank lonesomexxxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Had dinner here and enjoyed it. Decent service even though the place was heaving on a Tuesday night. Nothing to complain about foodwise as everyone enjoyed their meal. Perhaps an update to the limited toilet facilities for such a busy place would be a good idea. I would go back.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pacifico also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Cafe Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.