We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caviar Heaven”

Caviar House & Prunier - St James Street
Reserve with OpenTable
Caviar House & Prunier - St James Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,441 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$57 - US$153
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Caviar Heaven”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love caviar and this establishment did not disappoint. The table also enjoyed bottles of very nice champagne, All in all it was a perfect brunch with excellent service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boyohboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    51
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very knowledgeable and accommodating”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was greeted by a lovely man ready to indulge me in my every caviar-whim. He was helpful and informative. It is true, the girls behind the counter are not the quickest. They did forget the creme fraiche. But they were absolutely wonderful explaining the best combinations and options to a father taking his young daughter for her first caviar experience. The girls were really helpful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamasiangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Shame about the service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I have been here several times and although expensive it is usually very good. Unfortunately this time the experience was let down by very poor service. It was slow, they forgot the caviar, they forgot the bread, one of the waitresses was cheerless to say the least. It wasn't very busy for a Friday lunchtime, I hope the poor service is not putting off the customers as I do intend to come again. Next time if the service is as bad I will not pay (the already added 12% service charge).

Helpful?
Thank HollyHillLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

How lovely to find a spot where you can walk in and enjoy a glass of champagne and caviar. We stopped in for an decadent snack and sat at the bar.

Bright and light the atmosphere is chic and classic. I only wish there was a Caviar House here in San Francisco.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mouseangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
547 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
“Caviar House & Prunier - Great Lunch”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have been doing lunch at the Caviar House for many years, and were disappointed when they closed for refurbishment. In the meantime, we visited their location in Harrod's, but the feeling was just not the same.

The Caviar House has reopened, and the refurbishment is complete! The seating area has been remodeled, and there is now bar seating, looking out over Piccadilly.

The menu has not changed much, but it appears that the wine selections have increased. The service is perfect, as is the wine service.

I think that some of the best and freshest salmon in the UK can be found here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Loup_Garou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caviar House & Prunier - St James Street also viewed

 

Been to Caviar House & Prunier - St James Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing