We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live bands” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roadhouse

Roadhouse
Ranked #3,215 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Situated in the heart of Covent Garden, ROADHOUSE is an American-style retro diner and late-night bar that remains at the forefront of the London party scene. With its vibrant personality, distinct style, awesome food, signature collection of cocktails and an electric atmosphere evoked by live, nightly entertainment, Roadhouse offers the complete party package. Unrivalled live music nights from Indie Rock Covers to Rhythm and Blues, remain the main attraction at Roadhouse, along with nightly entertainment such as Rockaoke and Flair Nights followed by late night DJ line ups until 3am. Serving American favourites 'til late, Roadhouse's menu will keep you satisfied all night long with the likes of the famous Route 66 Melt, Prime Steak Fajitas and Refuel Platters to name but a few. As the Original World Famous Flair Bar, expect to be entertained all night long by the lively team as they prepare delicious cocktails with plenty of skill and heaps of personality. Nightly happy hours and an extensive cocktail list make it the perfect place to party.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Live bands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Always visit when Im in London. I like the atmosphere with live bands and the drinks and food are also good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    137
    55
    23
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I arranged to meet my friends here having travelled from abroad to London. The door men refused to let me in as I arrived as a single gentleman so I could not meet my friends. Entire evening was ruined because of their stubbornness and stupid rules. Staff Very patronising to speak with. AVOID AVOID

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed87gshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great (if you have a tastecard)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

So if you have a tastecard and can have everything half-price, this place is cracking in happy hour. Otherwise, I imagine it would be juts slightly average.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank frederick00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hen Party Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We only went to the Roadhouse for drinks as part of a hen party and we had a really enjoyable time. The live bands were great and there was always music to dance too but you could still talk amongst yourselves. As for the fish bowl cocktails they just made the night!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Lambertjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gr8 night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

After reading some reviews on the roadhouse I was a bit concerned about our planned night out regarding rude staff and expensive drinks but we had a gr8 night, the food was spot on and the staff were gr8 although the doormen were very present everywhere u looked. Only beef was drinks were a bit on the expensive side which I expected being in Covent garden and having a live band which were amazing, will definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Papamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadhouse also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing