We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistant”
Review of Yauatcha

Yauatcha
Ranked #465 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$102 - US$102
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Yauatcha Soho is a Chinese dim sum teahouse in the heart of Soho and part of the Hakkasan group, offering an all day grazing experience. Launched in 2004, Yauatcha gained immediate critical acclaim and received its Michelin star within a year of opening which it continues to maintain. Yauatcha provides a unique dining experience, offering authentic dim sum with a contemporary influence. The renowned menu includes a wide selection of dim sum and a list of over 60 types of tea. The design by Christian Liagre offers full view of the kitchen allowing passers by to witness the preparation of the expertly made dishes. Spread over two floors, the 160 cover restaurant offers a light environment on the ground floor, emulating the vibrant 'chatter shop' atmosphere of a traditional dim sum eatery in Hong Kong. Its subterranean level offers deep booths and low lighting, providing a captivating dining space for evening.
londom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“consistant”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I go here a lot, I always have the steamed dim sum, aromatic crispy duck, green tea smoked ribs, soft shell crab and prawn and bean curd cheung fun.
cocktails are also great

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tashly_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,621
    983
    335
    150
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have been to this resturant a few times for the food. The service is not really good since they openend restaurant years ago but it's getting worse and worse. All waiters and waitresses are unhelpful and miserable. Basically they don't care coustomer at all. I don't even think they worthy the Michelin star.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladygaga0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

this kitchen is magic.
I had fantastic Dim Sum in Hon Kong and the ones here are at least as good. I am not an expert.
What I really loved was the great amount of fantasy that was brought into the dishes, the location and also the fancy drinks. In future I will never come to London without trying to get at least one meal here.
During lunch time it is extremely affordable and also on the evening menu everything we had was worth its price.
We were just tourists, no face clothing or so, but treated very friendly.
thumbs up! all of them :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elf_punkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine restaurant”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food is really amazing in this place and I strongly recommend to try their dim sum... The wine list is also great with wines from all over the world

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riky_Magilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This place has grear food if you like dumplings!!
Ambience is casual and stylish, location is great for a soho tour, food is great and prices are very reasonable!!
Great to share several dishes among everyone to try a bit of everything!
Staff and service are average but ok.
Totally recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Carme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yauatcha also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Yauatcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing