We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza... so visit another pizza express!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #2,172 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$43 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Esmoriz, Portugal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great pizza... so visit another pizza express!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

this restaurant chain as excelent pizza. The proof if that after i had a terrible experience with this particular one (and it is the 4th time in 4 years) i go there, i had dinner the next day in pizza express across shakespeare theatre ...
but coming to this one...
bad bad bad bad service!
multicultural waiters... great!
many of them portuguese and brazilian... great!
so, why when i speak to some in portuguese they answer in english?
is that because they were talking out loud, telling bad things of their colleges and boss?!
rude service and bad education... no other words!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CesarSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    260
    131
    46
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our friends took us for a lunch. Atmosphere good - as soon as you walk in there is the smell of delicious food. There is plenty of choice in the menu. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
251 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Prompt service, not overpriced”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Pizza express is quite standard nationally, so you know what to expect when you visit. I liked this restaurant, there was a fun ambience, we were seated and served promptly. The food was as described, tasty and hot. Not far from st pancreas station. The waiter, Vasek was superb, very helpful and polite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentJulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge wells
1 review
“Shocking service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First we were left waiting for someone to even acknowledge that we were waiting, when we were finally seen to and said that we had booked a table the very unhelpful guy there said that they had a table there for us but the family who were supposed to be sitting next to us had spread out meaning that we would be sitting very close to them. Reluctantly we followed him into the middle of the resturant only to stand by our table and for another waiter to say that we couldn't sit there. He then unsympathetically without agologising said we'd have to sit outside even with the whole upstairs being empty.
We were then shown to a table outside which still had empty wine classes and a very dirty table which he did not offer to even wide. After all of this we decided that we had been so disgusted by the lack of service and politeness that we left. We went to zizzi across the road where we were sat down straight away and enjoyed lovely service. Would defiantly NOT go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tunwellsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quick walk from nearby stations & great speedy service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had an hour to fill before our train and weren't enamoured by the offerings in KX or StP stations, so we nipped to this Pizza Express. I was worried on entering as there was a table the whole length of the restaurant that we got sat next too and I was being all fussy about not getting served. Well I couldn't have been more wrong, staff were attentive, orders taken quickly, food delivered piping hot and delicious (we had the special hot pizza - it was amazing!), and the wine was just the right temp. I usually moan like a snobby whingy thing about going to 'chain' restaurants, well they served me right and taught me a lesson by being fantastic and tasty. Great work Pizza Express Euston Rd!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crooked_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing