We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust the Turkish!”
Review of Kazan

Kazan
Ranked #118 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pimlico
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Trust the Turkish!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Traveled to London for the Farnborough Air Show. Our Exec Administrator joined us this time, She is Turkish and suggested Kazan would be fun. Wow! The food was amazing...start to finish! Great wine and appetizers. We shared several entrees and desserts. Mouth watering indeed! The sliced lamb on the wooden plank was delightful! A dessert that looked like a birds nest was delicious! Try all the accompaniments...as they add to the flavors. Truly a great choice!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PMDow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    344
    61
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Kazan is always a must for me. Great location near Victoria. Great food, service, atmosphere and value!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chorton702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious Turkish/Ottoman food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Came here with my partner and family. We were seated downstairs by the kitchen, so got to watch all the dishes coming out, and they all looked pretty good!

I very much recommend the halloumi and fig salad starter and everyone else was very happy with their various grills/kofte/kebab etc and selection of dips.

Service was a little slow towards the dessert end of the meal but we were all happy enough to sit and chat. Maybe another day we would be more impatient, but I'd happily run the risk and come back another day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorable evenings”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We ate here the two nights we were in London for Chelsea Flower Show. The staff at The Kazan in Wilton Road were attentive and very pleasant. They pandered to my gluten free diet by providing cruditées in lieu of bread.
The lamb fillet was superb and my husband enjoyed a mixed grill one night and the house speciality served under a large bronze dome on our next night.
We were greeted by the owner on our 2nd night who remembered us from before which was surprising and a pleasant change from many restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greenfingers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very nice change with very good service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Being on holiday in UK, we just could not face yet another Fish n chip/burger/pizza/ pasta type dinner that there seems to be an over abundance of wherever we go. So when we walked by Kazan after watching The Tour de France we thought yes, something different.
Yes, we both enjoyed a very nice meal, starting with a complimentary dish of olives in delicious oil which we mopped up with the Turkish like bread, then we had two items off the Meze menu, we had Broadbean and chip pea Falafels and crumbed squid. Both good, followed by lamb meatballs in tomato sauce with rice and the aubergine lasagna with salad which I thoroughly enjoyed. The waitress brought over a dish of tomato and chilli salsa asking if we wanted any, we tried and yes we liked. Very nice meal and left totally satisfied which doesn't happen often these days. Would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kazan also viewed

 

Been to Kazan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing