We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High expectations, bit disappointed”
Review of Ffiona's

Ffiona's
Ranked #1,026 of 22,516 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$78 - US$78
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Kensington and Hyde Park
Reigate
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“High expectations, bit disappointed”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Being branded as "the best brunch" in London meant I had high expectations of visiting Ffionas.

The atmosphere was great, the staff were fun but the Eggs Benedict was probably the worst I have ever had. Tiny, hard muffin, hard poached eggs and a dribble of hollandaise sauce that was just like melted butter. And it was £12.95!!!

I know I should have complained at the time but I was with a friend who recommended it and didn't want to make a fuss. Her french toast with bacon, syrup and blueberries looked lush and she it was lovely.

The vodka and watermelon cocktail was really nice though!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DH-M11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    109
    27
    15
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The fish was delicious, moist and flaky and the chips were crispy and hot.

The only downside to this establishment was the price. My fish cost £17.50 and my drink another £9. With the exchange rate, I paid almost $50 for one meal and a mixed drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerNotTourist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible French Toast”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wonderful French Toast; amazing. Fresh squeezed orange juice and great coffee. Small, quiet - a hidden little gem in Kensington on Kensington Church Street.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Brunch”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Dreamy perfect French toast that melted in your mouth like a soufflé! Lashings of maple syrup, topped with fresh fruits and bacon... Heaven! Great sweet potato and chorizo hash with eggs on top and avocado on the side. Rosy prosecco with rose syrup... Delicate pink with a delicate taste. Lovely coffee too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ochre999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Little gem in the heart of Kensington”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have been a regular patron at Ffiona's for many many years. I have there for brunch, lunch and dinners. Every single time the food were perfect, excellent customer service and we always have a great time there. A must to visit for the locals!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ffiona's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing