We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've stayed at in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premier by Eurotraveller
Ranked #745 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel we've stayed at in London”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Mycket trevlig, social och hjälpsam personal. Lite klurigt att hitta dit första gången, då vi kom fram tre på natten till hotellet. Men inga problem! Rena och fräscha hotell
Loved my stay at this hotel! The staff was very helpfull, nice and social. We came to the hotel around 3 am, so it was kind of difficult to find at first, but the rest of the stay was just perfect. One minute to the bus which is 15 minutes from the Big Ben, and it's a lot of different buses, at all times, to all places so you barely need the Underground. I will definitely return!!!

We had booked the hotel for four nights and needed to stay 10 nights, so the last day they told us they could have us the rest of the stay. Awesome.
The bar in the hotel was very cozy and the staff hung out with us, really nice. And it's a very silent hotel, not much sound or anything. You can buy breakfast there, which we didn't. And if you walk down the street you find an enormous park where you can chill!
Recommended age: Not kids. All other ages.

The Chinese restaurant had awful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amaru G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    103
    109
    43
    26
See reviews for
63
102
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Okie dokie so prior to booking this hotel we had read mixed reviews of thie hotel, and luckily enough the horror stories where not true so i guess thats a good thing :) the room was fine clean, tidy, and roomy so again good the neighbourhood was fine very multicultural so if large groups of ethnic people arent your thing probably give this one a miss, theyre mostly all friendly so its allgood, my main issue was though the hotel is sold as free wifi, which is true IF you book through their website, if you book through wotif or another thrid party this deal is no longer valid, even though it is stated on there that the hotel is free wifi, when i raised my issue with reception i was met with a blatant no sir you're not my problem as i had'nt booked through their site, the clerk then decided to go toe to toe with me and argue for a good ten minutes before I got bored of his attitute and left the lobby, the next night a much more helpful clerk explained why it couldnt be done and was very apologetic for his mediocre colleague. so all in all nice hotel but let down by the phrase "its against company policy" on phrase as a hotel you should never say to a customer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were transferred here from their other hotel, which was very bad. This hotel is of much higher quality and cleanliness.

The room was basic and clean. The bathroom was quite roomy and descent for a London budget hotel. We got a room on the first floor in the back, away from the busy street (Old Kent Road), so it was quiet, until breakfast time when it got noisy.

There is not a lot of quality choices for food close by - mainly little ma & pa food kitchens and merchants in a busy lower class neighborhood. However, we felt safe walking to the bus stop to get to Elephant & Castle underground station.

Never ate Breakfast there - charge was 10 pounds per person and looked rather shaky as to quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, away from Old Kent Road. Avoid using the taxis that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirrus578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Personally I thought that this hotel was great for the price. The service was impeccable and the room was clean and large. The bathroom was handicap accessible. Yeah it is located in a lower-middle class area of London and the streets don't look all pretty and touristy, but you get what you pay for, so just accept that. The bus that is located down the street can take you to Elephant & Castle, but anyone who has been to London knows it is better to go to the Waterloo station to connect to another line because the Jubilee Line is practically made for tourism. Another bus here also goes to St. Paul's Cathedral. There is a huge Tesco down the street which is a major plus for those who want to save money and buy food from the grocery store. This is the perfect hotel for those who want an affordable room with easy access to the city. I will say that this area of London is not made for flashy and extravagant people and if you do plan on staying here acting like that, you will feel very uncomfortable. This is the kind of hotel made for people traveling light, planning on touring in the city and making the most of their day and then heading back for a place to crash.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room in the back as the hotel is right next to a road and can tend to be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dachemezt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

in a terrible area,no where near an underground station twenty minute walk to elephant and castle, room not cleaned well.
had a disabled room the bathroom had good facilities but the bedroom itself had no disabled features and not enough room round bed for wheelchair.
staff quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The only reason we choose this hotel was because it was listed as being close to Tower Bridge and the O2. We had read reviews on this hotel and was wry, but thought for 2 nights it would do. Sadly neither site was as close as listed. Although rooms were basic and clean. A little shabby around the edges. Bathroom clean. Very comfortable bed with the best night sleep ever. We did however have and requested a room at the rear of hotel. Old Kent Road is an extremely busy area. A highway for all the emergency vehicle's with loud sirens 24/7. Our room had tv, safe and fridge. Handy for putting snacks and drinks in from local tesco.
Had I been a woman on my own I dont think I would have felt confident walking in this area on my own.
Staff helpful with transport and information.
Plenty of fast food outlets, however none to our taste. After a long day sightseeing there wasn't anywhere to walk out to for a evening meal.
All in all, not a terrible experience. I feel we got value for the money we paid. However the area and lack of facilities lets it down.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel_shepherd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

When you first arrive, you ask yourself why anyone would put a hotel on this road? The area is terrible. My initial view of the hotel itself was good. The room was clean and there is a large TV with all the freeview channels. However, when you look closely around the room, it has obviously been built on the cheap. The bathroom door didn’t close (so wouldn’t lock), wires hung down under the sink, the shower was held to the wall by sellotape, the shower tray was leaving the wall, skirting board broken, holes in walls etc. The corridors have cheap wooden floors so you hear everyone walking about and leaving early in a morning. To say this is a fairly new hotel, it is in need of a big renovation. All the staff are Indian and were polite towards me - no problems.

The room was on the 3rd floor, I asked for a quiet room and was given a room near the rear - very glad I did - Old Kent Road is just a constant stream of sirens from emergency vehicles and very busy traffic. Nearby is a Tesco, cash machines and lots and lots of takeaways. It is a 15 min walk to Elephant & Castle tube station, but if you get a 21 bus from outside hotel, it is about 10 - 15 mins to London Bridge.

I didn't have the breakfast at £10 - better to get one from somewhere else and save money.

Overall, a half decent hotel in the middle of a dump, but a short journey to Central London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Eurotraveller Hotel
Eurotraveller Hotel
#727 of 1,067 in London
188 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
#625 of 1,067 in London
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pasha Hotel
#890 of 1,067 in London
253 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Church Street Hotel
#477 of 1,067 in London
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier by Eurotraveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier by Eurotraveller

Property: Premier by Eurotraveller
Address: 194-202 Old Kent Road, London SE1 5TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier by Eurotraveller 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier by Eurotraveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier By Eurotraveller London
Premier By Eurotraveller Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing